We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Mainz(Mainz)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
833
302
60
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
302
60
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerhine riverold townfort malakoffbeautiful hotelfrankfurt airportrhine view roomrain showerroman theatrelarge bathroomgreat cityshort walkrooms are modernnice locationtrain stationbreakfast buffetchristmas market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We used this hotel to run a global training programme. The bedrooms are excellent with a large comfortable bed, wide choice on the TV and a spacious bathroom with an excellent shower. The rooms with a river view are particularly lovely.

The lounge areas are well thought out, comfortable with plenty of varied seating. It has a welcoming cosy feel despite being in quite a large space.

The food is of a consistently high standard although there were a few flies crawling over the pastries and cheese at breakfast so perhaps things should be covered during the summer.

The hotel is right on the river which offers lovely walks and plenty of places to eat close by.

Our main training room was the Rhein-Main Saal 3. It's an excellent size with plenty of light, comfortable seats and offers a private area for break times. The problem with it though is the aircon. It's appalling. We were either too hot or too cold and when it was on fully, the noise was very distracting. Even a staff member said to me 'our air-conditioning is terrible.'

The staff are all lovely. So helpful and courteous. Sadly though some of our requirements agreed with the conference team well in advance, were missed for whatever reason. I can only assume it's the usual story of poor communication between hotel departments and shifts. As an example, our request for vegetarian food for some of our participants and faculty didn't reach the restaurant on one evening where we had a BBQ. To be told by the chef that we 'can eat the potatoes' isn't acceptable. Anyway, they sorted it eventually by bringing some salads and grilled vegetables.

I'd happily come back here to run another programme but we would need literally triple check everything to make sure nothing was missed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank HandofLearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to complete the Guest Survey during your stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was pleased to learn that you overall enjoy your stay with us and your evaluation and comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire team.

At the same time I have taken note of your critical points. We are very sorry that there was no vegetarian food prepared for your BBQ. You are absolutely correct, this should not have happend. We strive to provide guest satisfaction with accommodation and service, but this has not been the case this time. Rest assured that we will monitor the points you raised so that we can enhance the experience for your future meetings.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to us and plays an important role in monitoring the quality of our services and facilities. We thank you very much for your comments and we would be delighted to have you back with us soon

Until then I remain with

kind regards,

Otto Steeneek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

what can you say to a Hotel what try's to see your wishes in your eyes ,before you say anything ,the service on the evening was great ,the Restaurant was a bit understaffed , in the evening had to wait a hour for something to eat . the rooms and conference areas are luxury. I had a great 2 nights and looking for to next year .

Room Tip: Had a corner room very sunny pity I couldn't go on the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to review your stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.
I was pelased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive evaluation and comments, especially about the service attitude of our employees and our facilities are so very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire team.

Thank you very much for your comments and I am delighted to have you back with us next year.

With warm regards

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the perfect start to our three week adventure through Germany and France. The hotel staff were excellent, helping us with any needs or questions that we had - even to the point of printing out our train tickets for us - thank you!
We arrived late and found that our rooms were upgraded to river view along with a bottle of wine and note from the hotel staff for our 25th anniversary. Our kids were in a separate room and were greeted with a delicious chocolate cake congratulating them for their graduations. Amazing! I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Mainz and a special thank you to the manager, Otto Steenbeek.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Bug_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write a comment after your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was delighted to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and your positive evaluation and comments, especially about our hospitality and service attitude of our employees are so very much appreciated and have been happily shared with our entire team.

Our highest ambition is that you feel at home away from home.
Hopefully you and your kids had a most pleasurable stay.

Again, your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

I do sincerely hope that we will have you back with us in the very near future and stay

With warm regards

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Highly recommended Hotel at the Rhine River (directly at the River Promenade). Exceptional service, restaurant, and location.

The restaurant is very good for all meals. Great fitness centre, very, very nice rooms - especially with river view.

Nice rooms with all modern equipment. Very cozy, too. The building has been integrated with an all fort and looks very beautiful.

Room Tip: River view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AxelWinter952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for having taken the time and effort to leave a comment on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and your positive evaluation and comments, especially about our hospitality and service attitude of our employees are so very much appreciated and have been happily shared with our entire team.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

Again, thank you for your comment and I do sincerely hope that we will have you back with us in the very near future.

With warm regards

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I really hesitated between 3 or 4 marks...

The very positive points are :
- The environment is really good, along the Rhein, with a very nice terrasse.
- the lounge is pleasant with chairs and sofas
- excellent service and very clean
- very good breakfast and snacks in the lounge
- overall architecture is splendid

The weak point is the room which is not at the best standard :
- the bed is far too soft. It is time to change it !
- the room is a little bit old-fashioned although it has a modern decoration. I've seen better in terms of room design interior (for instance the place of the TV is a bit strange...)
- the lightening system is very confusing

So my stay could hae been perfect but it was simply good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive evaluation and comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire team.

At the same time I have taken note of your critical points regarding the room decoration and the lighting system. Please rest assured that the issues have been noted and will be further discussed within the company.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

Again we thank you very much for your feedback and do hope that we will welcome you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews