We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short trip hotel”
Review of Ibis Mainz City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mainz City
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My friend and I stayed there on a Friday night to meet friends of ours. The hotel is located across from the train station "Mainz Römisches Theater". If you want to party, the hotel is located perfectly! The room was very clean. I really appreciated the laminate floor instead of carpet. For longer stays, the room may be a little too small. However, I asked for a mini USB phone charger at the reception desk, which they didn't have. I found that kind of a disadvantage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mainz City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JacquesL246
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lovely hotel. Clean, great staff, quiet and affordable.
We stayed here over new year and had a great experience.
Free wifi always helps.
Close to old town and lovely coffee shops. 1 minute walk from the beautiful Rhine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephie_hermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is close to the Mainz Romischer Theater train station, old Mainz, and lots of good cafes and shops. The rooms are spotless, lovely hot water, modern decor and well designed. You need to ask for a non smoker in Germany, which is a surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MermaidSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#9 of 41 in Mainz
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
0.8 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
721 reviews
2.8 mi away
Select Hotel Mainz
Select Hotel Mainz
#13 of 41 in Mainz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mainz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mainz City

Address: Holzhofstr. 2, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mainz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
#8 Business Hotel in Mainz
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mainz City 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Mainz hotel is located in the city centre of Mainz, close to public transport, 300 m from the theatre district and 500 m from the Rheingoldhalle Exhibition Centre. Book one of our 144 airconditioned rooms including 78 non smoking rooms. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel also features a bar serving snacks 24 hours, a terrace and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Mainz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mainz Hotel Mainz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing