We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Peperoncino

Trattoria Peperoncino
Ranked #77 of 519 Restaurants in Mainz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Food is amazing and Fabulous Service. As a single business woman I am always treated very well, they find the best table near the window or if its warm I will sit outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caz1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sanem
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good italian food in Mainz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

cosy little restaurant, very nice ... friendly service ... very accomodating personnel ... excellent pasta (don't miss the pasta made in the parseman cheese ... it's awsome) ... good wines and drinks ... excellent grappa

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice italian in Germany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was there in a hot summer night with my husband and 6-year-old kid. Great service, waiters especially nice to my son. We had the octopus carpaccio, 2 pasta dishes and a sea food dish. Everything was delicious, the wine recommendation acording to the food. Not an every- day restaurant but a pleasant experience for a quiet family or romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank czeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A greate Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I've been touring around Germany all week long and this one is ranked as number one for this week. Great service and atmosphere. Would come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Factory made pizza? Dog in the restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Orderns pizza, which both looked and tasted factory made. It wasnt bad, but not what i expect when going to an Italian resturant.
There was a dog in the restaurant, which I think is unpleasant out of hygienic reason. Ok if they had the dog outside. But not in the restaurant. The service personal were well aware of the dog. Nasty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ThunderbirdJenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Peperoncino also viewed

Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Trattoria Peperoncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing