We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business and conference hotel”
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good business and conference hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here (Feb 2013) for two nights for a conference in the same venue. First of all ,it is a huge complex, and I heard reference being made to the Tardis. My first thought was Spinal tap. A lot of annexes seem to have been build over the years, making it a very stretched venue.
The room I stayed in was small, but clean and had all the usual comforts + extra! A small library (english and german novel) incl reading glasses, DVD with dolby surround, rain shower, ipod speakersystem.
No bath unfortunately. If your concious about your body, there are quite some large confrontational mirrors in the bathroom.
Two cons to the room: the pillow was awful! Even folded in four it was as plat as a pancake. My room was located above the bar and I could hear voices and chairs being moved until quite late.
Breakfast was good and sufficiently varied with a large choice.
Close to highway, but not to Mainz city center. Very nice surroundings.
I did not visit the spa and wellness center.

Conference facilities were very good. Lunch (served warm) was somewhat dissapointing and boring.

I can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radio_Caroline_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    93
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
54
17
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Atrium is a surprisingly good hotel to be found in Mainz. Rooms are modern, well presented and spacious with some excellent design features. Having a bath in the middle of the room is certainly a welcome sight.

The restaurant also serves a good steak, and has a good list of red wines. We enjoyed the advice from the barman both on the whiskeys and cigars available, and took him up on this a number of times. Smoking room is a little small, but its nice to have the option.

The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful, and deserve a walk around. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
728 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here this week as part of a business trip. The rooms are so well decorated with every touch thought out carefully . The decor reflects the name of the hotel and little things such as books to read in the room a I Pod docking station ,fluffy towels and other touches made it a nice stay.

The major downside is lack of internet . Despite staff saying it would be back up it never was at all. Speaking to people this appears to be a major issue for the hotel as its an on going problem.Sadly due to no internet I cant return

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed at The Atrium for 2 nights on a business trip. I have stayed there several times before, the last time a year ago.

The hotel has very comfortable, clean rooms, varying from large single occupancy rooms to nice sized doubles and large spa type rooms. I stayed in one of the large single occupancy rooms on this stay and found it more than suitable for my 2 night stay.

The bar area is very relaxed and i enjoy to have a drink there in the evening, the bar staff are always friendly and helpful.

The breakfast choice is very good and yet again the staff are attentive and very pleasant and the food is plentiful and varied.

The only downside is the hotel is outside of the centre of Mainz so if you want to go into the town you need to get a taxi but I have stayed at other hotels in the centre of Mainz for a similar cost per night and would rather stay at The Atrium as think it is much better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed at Atrium Hotel, Mainz, Germany from oct. 2 through Oct. 8, 2012. Located a little bit far from central Mainz, I experienced the calmness of this remote area. Actually I spent my nights at Die Rezidens, somewhat like a guest house. Quite wonderful experience to stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I never select 5 star hotels for my accommodation, however because of my job I used to travel a lot and stay in such hotels. I prefer hotels with personality, and in 5 star hotels you cannot find it. This hotel is the only 5 star that I have stayed and enjoyed so much that I would stay even if I had to pay! The interior decoration is fantastic, the place where it is built is unique and the service impeccable. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stpantazis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel as I had business in Ingelheim. The staff was kind enough to upgrade my room to a suite as it was my first stay which made my stay even more enjoyable. I wouldn't have stayed here if I wanted to visit Mainz as it is outside the city center. The hotel has a nice garden and a great ambiance. Staff are extremely helpful. The only problem I had was the lack of parking in the garage as there are lots of business people staying in the hotel and the garage capacity is just not enough. Highly recommended for business and very reasonable rate for the high standard of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolga_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
5.0 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
1,070 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
709 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
673 reviews
4.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#8 of 41 in Mainz
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Property: Atrium Hotel Mainz
Address: Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing