We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid hotel”
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“splendid hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spend there 2 nights at the end of our trip in te Mosel-Rhine area. This is a high standing hotel, mostly focused for bussines meetings, relatively far away of the city center. However, a quite decent bus service brings you there in 25 min or so. the staff, very very nice and helpful will even provide you with a copy of the bus timetable!. So the distance is not a problem. There are several restaurants at walking distance, in case you prefer not to have lunch/dinner in the hotel.

Free wifi (good quality in my room) and parking. The hotel has excellent facilities, including a nice wellness center and a beatiful indoor swiming pool (which we enjoyed very much). The room was large, well decorated and quite.
In conclusion, a place to enjoy for a cost not excesive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_the_Fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    89
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
53
16
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a very confortable hotel. It is a little out of town but there is a decent bus service. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. My husband enjoyed the free bike-loans to visit the countryside and made good use of the pool! The breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandb_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Perfect,
This is a hotel although being 5 stars that should be an example for many other, certainly in those more southern countries.
Traveled with my motorbike there and we were greeted with a friendly smile and help as just a word away.
This hotel build in the Seventies, to me it look only a few years old. It is certainly up to date and modern in this Designhotel
there is a spa center and even an indoor swimming pool and fitness center, a business center , bar, restaurant and even a smokers area in the otherwise complete smokeless hotel.
Parking can be on the hotel grounds free of charge or at the protected garage that will cost you 9 euro ( at the time of writing )
The hole hotel is very clean in and out, the big rooms come with mini bar, coffee maker, closet space with safe, TV with DVD player and even a pair of reading glasses for the few books that are also in the room , never seen that before.
Very nice open bathroom with Bathtub and separate shower and 2 washing tables/.
The breakfast is continental and is very Good this is not included in the roomprice.
Business, or pleasure, this is one of the nicer hotels I’ve stay in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brugesgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is set in a village on the very edge of Mainz, Frankfurt, but if you don't mind using public transport then this is a really good hotel. I was there for a conference and the facilities provided for this were very good. The rooms were nice, very clean and well kept. Additonally the food was very good (breakfast and lunch). Unfortunately I did not have time to use the pool facilities, although I heard from other guests that they were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for business events.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simlk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I seldom saw a hotel which had so pleasant and friendly staff, be it at the reception or somewhere else. Your wishes were fulfilled with a big smile and a friendly word.
The rooms are good and clean and the hotel is in a very quite surrounding, so no problem there. Pubs and retaurants a 10 min walk

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Me and my colleagues had one week conference in this hotel. Room was very neat and tidy. It had a little library, minibar and safe deposit box. Free internet connection was available. Bathroom had a shower. Cleaning wasn't done on daily basis. Actually not once during the stay. Didn't requested it separately though. Meals were arranged for conference participants. I wasn't too pleased with the food they served twice a day. Maybe it was too gourmet for me. Some meat dishes were alright. Hotel bars were comfortable. Didn't have a chance to try swimming pool or gym. Layout of the hotel is interesting. It has several buildings connected by corridors. Around there is garden and terraces. If you go little further you can find vineyards. Nearest grocery store is 700 yards away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here (Feb 2013) for two nights for a conference in the same venue. First of all ,it is a huge complex, and I heard reference being made to the Tardis. My first thought was Spinal tap. A lot of annexes seem to have been build over the years, making it a very stretched venue.
The room I stayed in was small, but clean and had all the usual comforts + extra! A small library (english and german novel) incl reading glasses, DVD with dolby surround, rain shower, ipod speakersystem.
No bath unfortunately. If your concious about your body, there are quite some large confrontational mirrors in the bathroom.
Two cons to the room: the pillow was awful! Even folded in four it was as plat as a pancake. My room was located above the bar and I could hear voices and chairs being moved until quite late.
Breakfast was good and sufficiently varied with a large choice.
Close to highway, but not to Mainz city center. Very nice surroundings.
I did not visit the spa and wellness center.

Conference facilities were very good. Lunch (served warm) was somewhat dissapointing and boring.

I can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radio_Caroline_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
5.0 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
4.2 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Property: Atrium Hotel Mainz
Address: Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing