We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mainz
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Killorglin, Kerry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here last week for a business trip. We used the meeting facilities for a day for a meeting of 8 people. I have to say that it is one of the first times that I have had a meeting in a hotel where everything worked with the projector. We had a whiteboard with markers that didn't run out and the room was well supplied with water and apple juice. 2 coffee breaks and lunch were included in the price. The price was €47 per head, which I thought was very reasonable.

The hotel it self is nice enough with comfortable clean rooms. The bar closed a little early for our liking though !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektion_H5407, Manager at Novotel Mainz, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next stay in Mainz.

Yours sincerely

Rüdiger Schild
General Manager
Novotel Mainz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    309
    161
    22
    14
See reviews for
122
207
62
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My colleagie and I stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy. After a very long drive all we wanted was to relax and eat. The Well Being centre was fabulous with pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna we relaxed fully.

The food was fantastic and the waitress could not do enough for us, we were pleasantry surprised how reasonable the prices were.

Staff were extremely friendly and the internet connection was good which was a bonus has I had to carry out some work.

All in all would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KANDASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteldirektion_H5407, Manager at Novotel Mainz, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Kandass,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next stay in Mainz.

Yours sincerely

Rüdiger Schild
General Manager
Novotel Mainz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We've stayed here overnight twice en route to/from ski holiday and loved this hotel for its price/quality ratio - key positives were they 'cavern' restaurant (both food and atmosphere very agreeable), superb breakfast, and spacious rooms (beds a bit hard though). Don't agree with some reviewers' comments re: front-desk staff; we found them very courteous and helpful on both occasions. Highly recommended for family stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The best internet connection via cable ever recieved in an ACCOR member hotel. I recieved 3Mbps which allowed me to view Swedish icehockey over internet. This is brilijant and will be strong reason to come again and of course the Sauna and gym area. Normally I do not give feedback as the standard regarding service, room comfort aso is quiet similar but the 2 points mentioned above where far above average and a nice surprise for a business guest. Thank's!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lannion
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is well positioned, not too far from Frankfurt. The room are clean and the hotel is not noisy. Food is good and people has been warm at the restaurant. Not the case at the reception, need to be improved !!!! Price is a bit high but we are closed to the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
0.7 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#3 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#4 of 41 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mainz

Property: Novotel Mainz
Address: Augustusstrasse 6, 55131 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mainz
#6 Business Hotel in Mainz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Mainz is located in the central and peaceful historical area "Auf dem Kästrich", just a few minutes' walk from Mainz city center. Modern architecture and a heritage-protected vault dating back to the 17th century create a charming contrast in the hotel's interior, giving the hotel a distinctive edge. The 217 modern rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TV and free WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant, bar and wellness center complete with pool, sauna, steam bath and fitness center. The 12 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 150 people. Chargeable parking is available in the indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mainz Hotel Mainz
Mainz Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing