We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really worth stopping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really worth stopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were motoring through europe and this place is so convenient for the highway. Its clean, unfussy, has really courteous staff and the food was fabulous. I will certainly stop here again. Ok, so its not in downtown Mainz but there's always taxis. If I wanted to be really picky I could say that the bathroom whilst very clean, wasn't so luxurious but it did the job. I would definitely recommend this place when driving through europe.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    101
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
21
40
7
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed here as my preferred hotel was full. The Park Inn is small, friendly, clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant are good, as is breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to a retail park and appears to be 10-15 minutes from anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorToxic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

The Park Inn is in the middle of a shopping complex, and not at all convenient if you don't have a car. There are no restaurants within a 5-10 mile radius (except McDonalds!) and the area is generaly pretty remote.

The hotel is nice enough, but only really as a base. We used it to sight-see around Mainz, and didn't spend much time in the hotel itself - if you plan to laze around a bit then go for somewhere a bit nearer the centre.

Only complaints were that the cleaner woke us up coming into out room every morning - and we're not late sleepers. I think he came in before 8.30am every day. And the internet is also not free (though iPass users can log on).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Good Hotel & close to the AutoBan for a stop over. There is Mac Donald right opposite the Hotel & u can have what u want there at economic cost. The Hotel is good & comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhandarkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The hotel is located far from the city center and/or the train station. There's a bus service, but it is not very frequent and, especially on weekends, it may take up to 30 minutes in between the services. The hotel's rooms are big and clean with all necessary amenities. The surrounding area has McDonalds, a shopping center and a small coffee shop. The breakfast was rich and plentiful with a variety of fruits and breads.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank made_in_ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

My favorite hotel was sold out so I had to find another one.
I was lucky because this one is also a good one. Good rate , room is well organized but mine was too close the lift
The restaurant is good but not cheap

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank titou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

Staying at the Park Inn was a great experience. Rooms were nice and clean, the hotel - basic but well maintained. Good breakfast. Staff pretty courteous. Located next to a shopping complex and a Mcdonalds which stays open late. We were in with kids and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank subhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
2.4 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#3 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
2.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#4 of 41 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Address: Haifa-Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson is 4 miles from central Mainz, a 1-minute drive from the A60 highway. Each room includes Wi-Fi access. The air-conditioned rooms at the Park Inn by Radisson Mainz each have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and a safe. Breakfast buffets are served daily, and the restaurant also offers international dishes for lunch and dinner. The Bar & Lounge serves snacks and drinks throughout the day, and shows Sky Sports satellite channels. During the summer, guests are welcome to dine outside on the Park Inn's terrace. This 4-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Frankfurt International Airport and the Frankfurt exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing