We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
france
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

My favorite hotel was sold out so I had to find another one.
I was lucky because this one is also a good one. Good rate , room is well organized but mine was too close the lift
The restaurant is good but not cheap

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank titou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    100
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
21
39
7
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

Staying at the Park Inn was a great experience. Rooms were nice and clean, the hotel - basic but well maintained. Good breakfast. Staff pretty courteous. Located next to a shopping complex and a Mcdonalds which stays open late. We were in with kids and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank subhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham,England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2006

The Novotel is located in a residential area overlooking the city. It is a very ordinary building which is built on top of old city battlements. The restaurant and sauna have real character with thick stone walls! The rest of the hotel has little or no character. It is a conference and business hotel which seems to have lots of airline crews staying there. I had a superior room which was big. Breakfast was 17 euros extra. Just walk to the little bakery 2 minutes away or down into the town where the department store 'Karstadt' serves breakfast at a very reasonable price!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank NDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2006

The hotel was not exactly as described in the Hotels information. Although the hotel lists air conditioning as available; in fact, it was not available. It is either turned on for the season, or is not turned on. We were told that the system is very old and not reliable. We, also, had to request additonal maid service, because the maid did not completely clean the room on two occasions.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mainz hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
2.4 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#3 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
2.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#4 of 41 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Address: Haifa-Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson is 4 miles from central Mainz, a 1-minute drive from the A60 highway. Each room includes Wi-Fi access. The air-conditioned rooms at the Park Inn by Radisson Mainz each have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and a safe. Breakfast buffets are served daily, and the restaurant also offers international dishes for lunch and dinner. The Bar & Lounge serves snacks and drinks throughout the day, and shows Sky Sports satellite channels. During the summer, guests are welcome to dine outside on the Park Inn's terrace. This 4-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Frankfurt International Airport and the Frankfurt exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing