We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel and Staff in Mainz Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel am Hechenberg
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed overnight in the Hotel Garni Am Hechenberg in Mainz Germany and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.
We found this Low cost bed and breakfast hotel to be nice and clean with friendly staff.
Cost was around 48.00 euros for a large family room for 1 night with a continental buffet breakfast at 7 euros each.
The breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of breads, jams/preserves/hams/meats/cheeses/cereals etc to choose from as well as tea and good coffee and the breakfast restaurant is very pleasant, clean and airy.
The staff, as mentioned were friendly and spoke english a lot better than i could speak German !
Whilst there was no bar as such, you can buy from a large selection of bottled German beers/wines that are kept in a large, upright glass fronted fridge behind the reception desk.
The owner locks the outer door at 10pm but your room key will fit this so no problem getting back into hotel if you go out for the evening.
No overnight staff and i didn't notice any disabled access.
No restaurant for evening meal, breakfast only.
There is however a nice Pizza Restaurant ( Pizza Dato ) and McDonalds within about 10 mins walk.
I think that this little hotel in a quiet street with car parking is just the job for a journey stop-over or for a couple of days if visiting the area.
Easy to find and only about 30mins or so from the Autobahn

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geoffd420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Hotel am Hechenberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

2 colleagues and I stayed the night to visit the Frankfurt Messe and had a lovely stay in Hotel am Hechenberg. Very friendly staff. The new owner has been renovating throughout the last 3 years. I had an old room, but it was clean and comfortable. I slept like a baby in a very good bed.

For my colleague they organised a tasty glutenfree breakfast, just as great as the regular breakfast.

We did not visit the city center and had dinner in a nice Italian restaurant nearby, so for us it was perfect.

I would definitely come again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have carpet, others have new laminate flooring. In a calm street, so very quiet nights.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Bast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annekeadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birgit0812912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emberger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Mainz Hechtsheim
1.0 mi away
Gunnewig Hotel Bristol Mainz
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Burg Weisenau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mainzer Hof Hotel
Mainzer Hof Hotel
#35 of 41 in Mainz
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim
1.4 mi away
Hotel Am Stiftswingert
Hotel Am Stiftswingert
#29 of 41 in Mainz
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Hechenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Hechenberg

Address: Am Schinnergraben 82, 55129 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel am Hechenberg 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel am Hechenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing