We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EKRK
Stuttgart, Germany

Good stay, nice location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2022
Booked a privilege room with some extra amenities and a view of Porta Nigra. View was fantastic. Location of the hotel is good for getting around the seeing the town. Parking was very convenient behind the hotel. Breakfast was great, again with an amazing view. Our only minor complaint was the location of the toilet immediately behind the bathroom door. We were perfectly satisfied with our stay.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Book a room with a view.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Room service
£177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £177
0.4 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kategorie JAB
£114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£69
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Room service
Anlage Blesius Garten
£106
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £106
1.4 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £67
0.6 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £110
0.3 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
  • ibis Styles
    £89
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Official Site
    £65
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
1.0 miles from Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
View more hotels in Trier
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
395
546
130
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
546
130
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta nigra privilege room great location old town per day underground parking excellent hotel comfortable hotel within easy walking distance air conditioning gate furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

Located directly opposite the Porta Nigra, The Old Town, shops, restaurants and river are all within easy walking distance. Lovely rooms, good size and very clean. Good car park, also underground available. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

A short walk to/from the HBF, and across the street from Port Nigra - Great Location! The bed was comfortable, shower water pressure was good, and the rooms are air conditioned! The only problem we had was that the room safe was already locked, so we couldn't use it. We would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrislbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The hotel said that breakfast was included with the price of the room that I booked. Then when I was checking out, they charged me extra for breakfast. I was completely shocked at the scam that they are trying to pull off. I do not recommend staying here at all, for this reason.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank default11082022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2022

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your accommodation and the time you have spent giving us your feedback of your stay.
We always want to create the best experience for you and our guests. I am sorry that you felt different.

Could you please contact me with your travel details via mail h5356-gm@accor.com so I can have a closer look at your case to provide you the best possible option to solve your complainment.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Peter Jüngling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Located just in front of the porta nigra, it is difficult to find a better location for your hotel in Trier. We arrived around noon, and were promptly made clear by the masked lady behind the plastic wall that our arrival before 15H00 was not appreciated. Then, and only then as contractually agreed, the room would be made available.
Not a big deal for us, as we visited the city in the afternoon. Someone else had taken her place in the evening and the lady gave us the keys and the hotel instructions in a friendly way. The room was rather basic - with view on porta nigra - but we got a good night of sleep.
Breakfast is the traditional Mercure breakfast ; not really something to remember.
Convenient is the underground parking directly under the hotel for 15 € per night.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Overall very good stay. Beautiful, well appointed room. Excellent location.
Only marred by poor treatment at breakfast. Young lady on duty was not present when we arrived so we sat down without permission. This obviously annoyed the staff member who was then very brusque and unwelcoming although we made sure to check in with her.
Dining facilities otherwise very good. Parking at hotel excellent for location.

Room tip: Front of hotel for the view; back for the peace and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacBrayne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews