We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and a cut above the ordinary”
Review of Brasserie Trier

Brasserie Trier
Ranked #5 of 354 Restaurants in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed a hearty German lunch at this lively brasserie, sitting on their comfortable terrace. Service was very friendly and helpful and the food was freshly cooked, tasty and elegantly served. Prices are reasonable and the flexible non-stop service means that you can enjoy anything from a coffee to a full lunch or dinner. Well worth a visit in this pleasant, interesting city.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The front desk clerk at our hotel said this was her favorite place and we were glad we took the time to find it. We had great tomato soup followed by a salad with shrimp (excellent) and potato pancakes with smoked salmon and creme fresh (decadent). We were sitting in the bar area which may explain some delayed service for which the manager apologized when we had to ask the status of our main course. Nevertheless, this is clearly a very, very good restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aileenh224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I wanted to take my wife to a special place for our 36th anniversary. Brasserie Trier was rated the customer favorite restaurant in Trier. We walked in just before 9pm and were seated immediately. Our server was a delightful young lady who capably handled my wife's request for wine. My wife ordered the stroganoff and I ordered the tenderloin. Both were prepared exactly as we wanted and our wait time was appropriate. The stroganoff is a little unusual in that it has dill pickle in the sauce but my tenderloin was flawless. The side items were all delightful with the scalloped potatoes being of notable quality. I would definitely dine there again and would particularly recommend Brasserie Trier for special occasions.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 403joelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We had no reservation and they were able to accommodate us with a nice table. The food was very good and they were understanding when we asked to hold sauces or certain things we did not eat. The wine was great and service efficient and good.
Well located on a main shopping street it's a great stop for lunch or dinner

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jillw752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

After a long day of walking and visiting one needs some rest (and food). Enjoy the calm tranquil atmosphere. Most friendly and helpfull staff. Food was exellent: plenty and very tastefull. Look around in the restaurant: a very beautiful surrounding. Seasons vegetables, asparagus, mushrooms, different kinds of salads, meat, fish, and many more. Not to be forgotten: desserts (ice) and their rich choice of local wines.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cw f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Trier also viewed

Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Brasserie Trier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.