We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, and modern.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Trier
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Syracuse, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, nice, and modern.”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was our starting point for our Mosel cycle tour, and we were happy with the rooms and -with one exception - with the staff. After an all-night flight from the US and a three-hour train trip, we arrived very tired at the hotel around 11 AM, only to be told we could not check in until 3:00 PM. They held our baggage and were very nice about suggesting sightseeing tips, but when we came back from lunch around 2:30 we were still not able to check in. We sat in the lobby with a cold drink, and at 2:59 (hey, a minute early!) were told our rooms were at last "ready." Other than that odd quirk, the hotel is modern, fairly conveniently located, and clean, and breakfast was fine. Don't expect quaint German charm, but rather an efficient business atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    76
    52
    20
    6
See reviews for
20
54
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The location of the hotel is good if you participate in a seminar organized by ERA.
The service and the food is OK. However,
1. there is no air conditioning in the rooms. If you stay during the summer, it will be hot.
2. the rooms facing the road are noisy.
3. one of my T-shorts DISAPPEARED from the hotel room. No proper explanation was given to me.
4. wifi is additionally paid (12 Euro per day).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VessiPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The Golden Tulip is a nice 4* hotel just 8min waking from the city center of lovely Trier. We payed around 80€/night and plus 9€/night parking. No downs!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana09brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Stayed for one night on the way to Bavaria.
I wanted to visit Trier and booked this hotel as a result of being registered with the Accor chain and receiving their e-mails for Summer offers.
Paid 58 Euros for the room for two adults and a child 13yrs, but breakfast was not included.
The room was ok but nothing more. The hotel could probably do with a re-vamp at some time in the future.
I found it easy enough to find and the location was fine,although it was about 15 mins walk in to the centre of Trier.
As an overnight stop off on the way somewhere it was ok, but I would probably try somewhere else if I was in the area and looking for somewhere to stay again.
The reception staff were very helpful and for the price I paid compared to what I would have paid in England for an equivalent hotel, I regard it as good value for money.

  • Liked — Price of room
  • Disliked — Room a bit jaded
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wood-burners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Appears to be aimed at business travellers and provides clean, amply furnished rooms. Turning on TV cycles through pay per view pornography sites that may not be appreciated. Breakfast excellent.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cool correct staff
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rejuvenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

The Trier Mercure's best feature is that it faces the beautiful sight of the Porta Nigra, which makes it a great home base to explore Trier's old town and various sights. The hotel itself is rather bleak and institutional compared to all the beautiful architecture that surrounds the old town, but the rooms are large and clean, and it has air conditioning, which was VERY important during the heat wave Germany was experiencing during my visit.


The front desk acted a little affronted when we told them we have just booked the hotel prior to arriving--they didn't have our reservation yet (it came through a minute later), but that seemed to make them rather short with us.


We didn't eat at their restaurant (we popped in to see what they were serving and it was too expensive for our budget), but we did indulge in their mini bar, which was nicely stocked.


I would recommend the Mercure if you'd like a larger, more "American" hotel, but if I were going back to Trier, I would look into a more intimate hotel that would make me feel like a part of old town Trier.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank LauraLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk GB
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Hotel was of a good standard.

Pleasant bar with very good staff and good English spoken.

Our room was of a good standard.

Food for Germany was good.


Overall it was what we expected.

Would we stay there again --- Yes

  • Liked — It was exactly what we expected
  • Disliked — Lake of atmosphere
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyNorfolk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#4 of 49 in Trier
808 reviews
2.2 mi away
FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#3 of 49 in Trier
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Trier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Trier

Property: Vienna House Easy Trier
Address: Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Trier)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Trier 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central and quiet location. The Vienna House Easy Trier is located right by the Kaiserthermen and close to the centre of town. With good transport connections, the hotel is in the midst of the Mosel-Saar-Ruwer wine region. So whether you're looking for a conference hotel with direct connections to the ERA Conference Centre, or a base for your tour of the wine region, this hotel with the personal touch is the ideal choice. The 105 air conditioned rooms & suites provide an ideal base for visiting Germany's oldest town. You can be assured of a good night's sleep in these well-proportioned and well-equipped rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Trier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Trier
Trier Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing