We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in cute town”
Review of Hotel Villa Hugel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Hugel
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice B&B. The restaurant food was good. The menus were in German, but the waitress took the time to translate it for us. Parking lot is tight and small. Rooms were large and clean. Wifi was free but a little slow.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a lovely hotel. We booked 2 rooms and from start to finish everything was very good. The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely attentive. Our room was quiet large and had a sofa and a very large bathroom (superior room). The hotel is very clean and our room sparkled. We did not make use of the pool and sauna but they looked very clean as well. Breakfast was fantastic. We also had an evening meal there. The food was pretty good and the price was reasonable. All in all I would recommend this as a place to stay in Trier. I also recommend a visit to Trier as it is a lovely city with a very rich history

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very pleased to report that the standards of excellence, service and the quite overwhelming breakfast has been maintained since I last came 3 years ago. Not much more to add

Room Tip: It's worth paying the small supplement for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just writing this review to update the wireless comments from the earlier review I posted. The hotel has upgraded their internet and changed stuff so now it's flawless. Great breakfast again. This is a great place and I hope to one day bring my wife and kids over to stay here and visit Trier.

Many thanks to the wait staff during breakfast and the front desk staff. These folks are great and I only wish I could stay at places like this every time I travelled for work.

If you have the chance, stay in one of the top floor rooms. The views are great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was our second stay and once again it didn't disappoint. Great rooms and our 2 daughters just love the swimming pool. A few minutes walk from the historic and spectacular town. Superb!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipolina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at Villa Hügel for three nights. With only 36 nicely decorated rooms, the hotel is absolutely lovely and both the owners and staff make you feel welcome all the time. The service is excellent! Furthermore, the hotel has a lovely terras and the swimming pool and sauna offer all the relaxation that one might be looking for. We stayed in a large deluxe room and the quality/price ratio was very good. We can recommend this hotel to everyone and are definitely going to come back ourselves!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_van_Doorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel and found exceptionally high standards throughout every aspect of the hotel. The service is impeccable. The attention to detail is just amazing for a smaller hotel and the breakfast selection far better than any I have ever had in Germany. Just can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trier
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#8 of 49 in Trier
230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#11 of 49 in Trier
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
581 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Hugel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Hugel

Address: Bernhardstr. 14, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trier
#1 Business Hotel in Trier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trier
#1 Family Hotel in Trier
Price Range: £119 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Hugel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Hugel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hugel Hotel Trier
Hugel Hotel Trier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing