We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GOMS2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Returned after 8 years - it's grown!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2023
Have not been passing through Trier since 2015 when we last stayed here. Well, they've been working hard in the intervening period. Firstly now there's secure underground car parking with direct access to the lobby, then there's the outdoor pool and lounging area, a few more rooms added and other improvements to the dining area. All done to a high standard and adds to the pleasure of the stay. We dined in the one night we stayed here and dinner was very enjoyable; the buffet breakfast is also extensive and a sight to behold. The hotel also has fairly easy access to the historic parts of the city (a bit of climb back up to the hotel) - about a 15 min walk each way.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
£121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.4 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Room service
£199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Anlage Blesius Garten
£106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £106
0.8 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£178
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £178
0.8 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£69
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotel Exterior
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £67
1.6 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £110
1.3 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kategorie JAB
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £114
2.2 miles from Hotel Villa Huegel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Trier
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
608
110
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
110
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool excellent breakfast town centre sauna city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2023

A very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Evening dinner very good served by a very attentive but not overbearing staff.
Comfortable and quiet rooms. Pool indoors and outdoors clean and well maintained. Saunas and wellness areas impeccable.
Hotel location within 15 mins walk of town centre. Not cheap, but good price quality ratio.

Room tip: Limited on site parking.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coastal723353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Only stayed the one night as it was a last minute booking due to a change in plans. When drawing up you sense that it is going to be a good stay and this was reinforced with a very pleasant reception and a tour of the hotel on the way to our room by a most helpful young lady. Coffee and cake on the terrace and a visit to the spa settled us in. The restaurant was closed so cannot comment on the food other than that the cake and breakfast were top drawer!

10 mins away from the town centre this is a little oasis with a splendid open air infinity pool with views to die for.

Can highly recommend this if you are in the area.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Having stayed here for two single nights before, we wondered if it would be to the same standard as on our two other visits, if it is possible it was even better.
We were able to extend our five nights to six, to cover covid restrictions back in the UK, and from that point it went like a dream.
We were able to have half board at a very reasonable rate, which included cake and coffee in the afternoon, and a three course meal in the evening, with three excellent choices for the first two courses.
The hotel is in a quiet area,, spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, and a very convenient hotel garage.
But above all it is the staff who make a visit here so special, nothing was too much trouble, and requests were always carried out with what we were sure was a smile under their masks.
The welcome to all from the lady owner, is what puts this hotel at the very top of German hospitality, we do hope to be able to return again and be pampered.

Room tip: Do ask for a lighter duvet if needed
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

I was blown away by the professionality of all the staff in this lovely hotel.
Everything is just perfect, the rooms, the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the surroundings. The whole property is extremely clean.

Felt completely spoilt during our stay and hope to return many more times in the near future!
There are two pools, one indoor, one outdoor put with a good temperature.
You can enjoy coffee or tea to start the day in the morning, cups and hot drinks to be found poolside.
Reception staff gave great advice on the highlights closely and further away.

Downtown Trier is a 15 minutes walk away Luxemburg can be reached easily by train. Trainstop is a 10 minutes walk away.

due to lack of parking space I advice reserving a spot in the hotel's garage.

Many thanks for giving us a super stay!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Temiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

The welcome is very friendly and very professional. Parking next to the hotel makes the arrival by car easy.
There is an aura of discreet elegance throughout the hotel.
The suite Valencia is very tastefully decorated, large and comfortable, with a nice balcony with views into a small park.
Breakfast is excellent, so are the meals in the restaurant - with warm weather also on a beautiful terrace.
The outside infinity pool is most astonishing.
A 20 minutes walk brings you to all main attractions of the city.
Definitely to be recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IwanWollerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews