We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and food”
Review of Blesius Garten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blesius Garten
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay. You need a car if you want to visit Trier as it was a bit far to walk there and back. The facilities are good and breakfast was excellent. The only negative was that the bed was too hard, and the cosmetics were a little disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    102
    32
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
134
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood UK
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Very friendly hotel. Everybody including the German guests said hello. Our room on the top floor was in the roof so if you were very tall would not be nice. The restaurant was good and breakfast really good with huge choice of hot and cold food. Even had sparkling wine available!
Handy hotel for Trier which is within walking distance (20 mins) If you want to see "real" locals visit the bar across the road!

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the top floor. See above comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed at Blesius garten for two nights for Trier Christmas market.
The room and hotel were very comfortable and we experienced two excellent meals in the wintergarden Restaurant.

We found the hotel staff very helpful ,the only criticism was that the room was quite noisy up to about 10 o clock with noise that i suspect came from the Kitchen Extract(sounded like a large tumble drier)
The hotel is an easy walk into Trier(about 20 minutes) with some interesting sights along the way.

Would definitely stay again if in this Region.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We first discovered the Blesius Garten by chance over 15 years ago and have been back a number of times since. It is an easy 4/5 hour drive from Calais on Belgium's toll-free autoroutes and Trier serves as an good gateway to Germany. Located on the main street of an 'urban village' some 2km from the city centre it is an ideal place to leave the car and walk (or take the exellent local bus service) into the historic heart of Trier. The hotel also has electric bikes for hire for the less energetic. The normal rooms are not large but are comfortable and adequate with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant is very good, if a little pricey, but good value meals can be had in the Beer Garden or the less formal bar eating area. In summer the outdoor seating/eating area is packed with locals enjoying the excellent atmosphere and, of course, the beer brewed on the premises. The staff have always been friendly and helpful to us and most speak better English than my German! Friends who visit Trier regulary often finish-up enjoying the BG having been taken there by their host family. Good beer, good food and comfortable rooms - what else could you want?

Room Tip: If you want an early night during the summer and wish to sleep with the windows open request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We chose Trier in order to visit the city, the Mosel valley, Luxembourg area and the Hunsruck (where they filmed 'Heimat') - spending a day around each. The hotel is ideally situated just outside the city in a small winemaking village on the outskirts of Trier, and feels like it is in the country. Parking is easy, and it is a very pleasant walk into town, or you can take the bus from right outside the hotel.
Booking online was easy. The reception welcoming and efficient. We booked one of the slightly larger rooms, which was very spacious with a sofa, armchair, desk etc and access onto a sun terrace. It was nicely decorated in a white and floral style (see photos on their website) and spotlessly clean. The hotel has its own small brewery, which is fun, and the food in their traditional restaurant was excellent and good value. There are also a number of other gaststubbes (pubs) and wine makers with restaurants nearby, providing plenty of choice for eating out. Breakfast is the usual huge continental buffet, so not much need for lunch! The spa area, with pool, sauna etc, was good - but it does operate to the German, rather restrained, model so great for adults but not so ideal if you have young children.
We found the staff to be very helpful and efficient. We do speak enough German to get by, but it would not be a problem as most speak sufficient English (and those on reception very well).
Overall we found this to be a very pleasant hotel. Not the cheapest, but you do get value for your money. We would certainly stay again, and recommend it.

Room Tip: If staying for more than one night opt for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArteEtMarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diepenbeek, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We came into this hotel after we had spent some nights in Europapark Hotel Colosseo.
So this hotel was not so great. The room was very small and very much Laura Ashley. Flowers everywhere - on the wallpaper, on the pillows, on the curtans, everywhere.
The bathroom was tiny, but ok.
The advantige of this hotel is the location: Very close to the city of Trier but very quiet. The busstop is on the other side of the road and the best way to visit the city because finding a parking spot is very hard.
The hotel is in walking distance of the amfitheater and it is a nice walk as well.
Dinner is not that special; Not a buffet, but 2 choises on the menu of the day. For children the choise is even more limited.
The pool is ok, but you need to be quiet because a lot of people come there to relax.
Not very pleasant for the children.
Breakfast is good but nothing special.
We think you can find better hotels for this price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgischereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Great place! We arrived on a warm sunny day and had the hotels home made beer on the patio. We then had a fine dinner inside the attached restaurant. Staff was very friendly and the fact we spoke little German was not a problem. The rooms were ok, not the colors I would choose, but otherwise comfortable. Traffic across the bridge and the downtown area was heavy, but once at the hotel not a problem. Vineyards spot the hillside as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandEdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#7 of 49 in Trier
218 reviews
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#4 of 49 in Trier
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
782 reviews
2.1 mi away
FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blesius Garten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blesius Garten

Property: Blesius Garten
Address: Olewiger Str. 135, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Trier
#7 Family Hotel in Trier
#8 Romantic Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blesius Garten 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards, the Hotel Blesius Garten offers you comfort in a nature setting, yet close to Trier’s center.The superb combination of hotel with spa facilities and swimming pool, exceptional a la carte restaurant, microbrewery and tap room, and large beer garden offers just the right setting for every taste.Enjoy the country style of our hotel and visit Trier, the oldest town in Germany, the vineyards at the Moselle, Saar and Ruwer or the landscape of Eifel and Hunsruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blesius Garten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blesius Garten Trier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing