We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berghotel Kockelsberg
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ante porta - Das Stadthotel(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aulmann(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
88
100
35
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
100
35
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightqueen sizeterrace restaurantmain buildinggreat view of the cityquiet at nightwifitownmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived at Trier with our bicycles the evening before our Mosel river bike ride. We then had to push them up an incredibly steep hill and arrived at the hotel looking like a couple of tramps. We were treated like Royalty! Nothing was too much trouble- beers immediately provided for us, then shown to our beautiful room, dinner on the terrace- lovely meal . We had requested gluten free bread for breakfast which duly arrived ( we requested this at all 6 hotels on the ride - they were the only ones to provide it). Finally we were shown a way back down to the river side cycle path through beautiful woods. Fantastic hotel and even more fantastic people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWINDLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We found the hotel by chance, as it is placed 2-3 km from center of Trier. But what a luck. The hotel is placed in a beautiful landscap, with a panoramic view over Trier. The service and the staff at the hotel were very informal and friendly, and you instantly felt weicome. We had a nice and spacious 2 room apartment with 2 double beds, and a bunk bed, and a large bathroom. We dined in the hotel restaurant which offered a good menu with rather large servings to very affordable prices. Also the breakfast (which was included in the total price for the 1 night stay of only 160 eur for 5 (!) persons), was delicious. All in all a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location, which I can only recommend, especially for couples or a group of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked a type 5 room on the hotel's web site: it turned out to be a very spacious room with separate large bathroom and a private terrace with a marvelous view of Trier. In glorious sunshine we sat on the terrace with a bottle of chilled wine and felt like millionaires. We had dinner on the restaurant terrace, and, packed though it was, we were impressed by the service and the cooking. Given the facilities in our room, we thought the value for money was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the room with terrace: you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Normally I used chain hotels like Hilton or Accor, but this time I booked this one instead of Mercure in Trier.

This was different stay. Hotel is quite small, but it's individual. It's outside of Trier, so car is needed. It's up on a hill and there is really nice views over Trier. Views from breakfast is absolutely great. Breakfast was quite average, but nothing to complate. Rooms was ok.

I was satisfied this hotel and I was happy to find this one from Tripadvisor. I could stay here also next visit on Trier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We used this Hotel as a stop on our detour from France to the Netherlands.
The Hotel is comfortable, has a nice atmosphere and the staff is friendly. Prices are moderate.
We had a room on the first floor with a stunning view on the city of Trier.
Unfortunately the weather was to cold to sit outside on the terrace of the restaurant with also the nice view as discribed.
The room was clean and need. The bed and bathroom where ok.
We had dinner also in the Hotel, the food was allright, the portions where big.
The breakfast was complete.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the city Trier
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews