We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Meridith N

Friendly helpful staff, great food and cozy rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Oct 2022via mobile
I had a lovely stay here the end of September beginning of October for 4 nights. After a long flight we were greeted by the friendly Sebastian who helped us with our luggage to our rooms. The room was very comfortable. Everything is updated but, it does not have usb plug in for phone.
The restaurant food was fantastic as was the morning breakfast. Don’t skip on the breakfast and have dinner here at least one night.
I can not say how much the entire staff made our stay so wonderful. Front desk, restaurant and housekeeping were all very helpful and went above and beyond. Special thanks to Sebastian at the front desk!
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: 105 is above kitchen and can hear some faint noise.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Room service
ibis Styles
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £173
1.6 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Anlage Blesius Garten
Tripadvisor
£120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £120
2.2 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
£75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
2.4 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £98
2.3 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    £77
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kategorie JAB
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £115
3.3 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Algotels
3.3 miles from Hotel Eurener Hof
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Trier
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
174
92
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
92
18
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Nice & friendly pleace the ambient was very good but the mostley beautifull thing was the people wich work their
Kindley and lovely people . The structure was solid and consolidated , the Hotel was in Harmony with the old city of Trier . It is my pleasure to come back agein in Eurener Hof Hotel

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bledark1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Clean, well run and friendly. A little further out of town than expected but bus stop out side the hotel into town.

Worth eating in hotel rather than go out. English spoken well.

Would advise you do not have rooms at the back of hotel over looking the out door terrace. No AC so may be hot in summer

Room tip: Rooms over looking out door terrace are noisy.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanakaWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

After walking over 100 miles, Hotel Eurener Hof was a great place to end our Camino. Excellent food, fantastic wine. A 20 min walk to St. Matthews and very easy to take the bus into town. It is away from the downtown hustle/bustle. The staff were very helpful in helping us navigate around town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank travelingalongjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We visited in December of 2018. It is an amazing place, wonderful people and great food. Our room was comfortable and clean. it was quiet and we slept well. The pool and spa are very nice as well. I would really like to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Architectdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Hotel Eurener Hof is a gorgeous, traditional German hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, and welcomed our kids and dog. The place is spotlessly clean with great attention to detail. We had a family-style room which was perfect. The beds were comfortable and our room was attractive and had everything we needed included big soft luxurious towels and we could open the windows for fresh air. There is a lovely, small indoor heated pool. The restaurant had delicious food with large sizes at reasonable prices and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lovely and the crockery, napkins etc were beautiful and made for a lovely ambience. It is a little out of the centre of town but there is good free parking on site. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank yeetfamlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews