We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share your time with locals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenz am Zuckerberg
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Share your time with locals”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Yes it is located in an assisted living but is great. You have two rooms with a refrigerator and plenty of privacy if wanted. The only draw back is no air conditioner or circulating fan. Located centrally within easy walk of major attractions. Would stay there again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

In a great location near the city center with very spacious rooms, this was a very nice place to stay for our visit to Trier. Our room had a separate bedroom, living room, and kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with some pots & pans. There isn't any air conditioning, so it did get a bit warm when we visited

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTheSnarkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour. This place is a senior citizens living center that also has hotel rooms. The rooms actually small apartments. Huge by Euro standards. Perhaps the largest room I have ever had in Europe. It is clean and quiet. A short walk from the city center. Overall I would recommend this place to my friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour and found it very satisfactory.
It is an independent living facility for the elderly and they have many extra rooms that they rent out. In each apartment there is a bedroom, living area, kitchen and bathroom. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and speak fluent English. The breakfast service is very tasty, and plentiful, and included.

Room Tip: But, WiFI is only available near the lobby/reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour and found it very satisfactory.
As others have stated it's basically an independent living facility for the elderly where they have lots of extra rooms that they rent out. In each apartment there is a bedroom, living area, kitchen and bathroom. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and speak English well.
The only con I have is the "spa" which has two single person whirlpool tubs on platforms that are not easy to get in and out of. The covers over the drain in the bottom of the tub are broken and come off easily so don't get any vital parts down that way or they may get sucked down the pipe.
you put coins in a machine and each euro coin gets you a certain amount of time. Basically, I'd just skip these.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimFromAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

These are the biggest rooms you will find in europe. This hotel wasn't in rick Steve s book but we know he uses it for his tours and now we know why. Great home base to explore mosel valley. Laundry on site. Delicious breakfast. Quiet. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and sitting room gives you plenty of space that you won't find anywhere else in europe. We were traveling with our two month old and the residents had so much fun seeing a baby. Such a great concept. Price is perfect.

The big downside is no wifi but we saw a service man working on wiring so maybe they are putting it in? Great location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khuls81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New jersey
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed three nights 1 night before and 2 during a Rick Steves Tour. Accommodations were excellent and it was more of an efficiency than a room. With an entry way, bedroom, living room/dining area and kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Senior occupants were friendly and curious of the extra activity. Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and we had no problems with outside noise. Great location, close to attractions and some restaurants. All in all an excellent choice for staying over in Trier.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aulmann
Hotel Aulmann
#14 of 49 in Trier
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#4 of 49 in Trier
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Am Ufer
Hotel Am Ufer
#36 of 49 in Trier
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vinum
Hotel Vinum
#29 of 49 in Trier
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz am Zuckerberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz am Zuckerberg

Property: Residenz am Zuckerberg
Address: Frauenstr. 7, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenz am Zuckerberg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residenz am Zuckerberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing