We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roemerbruecke
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel Trier City(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier(Trier)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blesius Garten(Trier)
US$143
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
23
59
40
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
59
40
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bridgemosel riveran easy walkminute walktown centrestay there againstayed here for nightscold meatsyogurtreceptionistcitybunscheesegps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for two nights in July. First night was horrible. We then changed room and second night was good. Basically, if it's hot and you want to sleep with the window open you need a room on the river side of the hotel. Our first room was facing the main road and was very noisy with cars and loud youngsters returning from pubs and clubs. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly (speaking good English), and agreed to move our room for the second night. Parking for the hotel is across the road in a open car park so perhaps not that secure - although we had no issues. Breakfast was hot or continental self service and was good. It's a 10 minute walk over the bridge back in to Trier. The walk takes you passed some grotty (seedy) shops, pubs/clubs but we had no issues with safety etc. So a good if not great hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tickandbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a very good small hotel for either visiting Trier or as a base to explore the Moselle Valley and nearby Luxembourg. We stayed in a room facing the river. We paid 92 Euros for the room, which is 10 Euros more than the internet rate or the rate on the hotel's website. It was worth the extra money to look out on the river traffic and watch the waterfowl cavorting on the banks of the river. Our room was simply furnished but quite large and clean; it could easily accommodate a third person. The bathroom, although clean and well-equipped, is a tad small, but typical for European hotels. A buffet breakfast is included in the price and it alone is a good reason to stay here. It is simply lavish, with several hot and cold dishes plus smoked salmon and the usual assortment of breads, meats and cheeses that one finds in German hotels. The dining area is pleasant. You might have to share your table if the hotel is full but again that is quite common in Europe. A big plus is the free parking lot about a stone's throw away. A tip for getting there: If you come from the East of the city and cross the bridge, then turn right, and drive very slowly as the entrance to the hotel is in a narrow alley very close to the bridge on your right. The center of the old city and its attractions are only a 15 to 20 minute walk away. We did not eat at the hotel, but their menu seemed to serve representational dishes at reasonable prices. We could not spot any restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, except a pizza shop, so one has to cross the bridge to find a place to eat if you do not want to eat at the hotel. For the price, the size of the rooms, its location, the breakfast buffet and the free parking, this hotel is a good deal.

Room Tip: Do choose a room with a view of the Moselle. It is worth the extra 10 Euros to see the river traffic and watch the waterfowl and these rooms are very quiet..
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biorntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel Roemerbrucke is a nice, comfortable hotel situated on the banks of the Moselle river and right next to the old Roman bridge at Trier. The staff are welcoming, the rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable and we had one with a view of the Roman bridge and the river - looking towards the city of Trier on the other side. The old city with shops, restaurants and the famous Porta Nigra, also from Roman times is is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of hot and cold fare in the elegant dining room also overlooking the Moselle. The staff had reserved a breakfast table for 6 of us as they knew we were friends from UK (although we were three couples travelling independently by car). Parking at the hotel is limited to unloading but the hotel have their own car parking compound just across Aachenerstrasse. We enjoyed our stay there and will stay there again on future trips.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay the slightly higher room charge for a river view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john344290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our long biking trip.
The room overlooking the river and bridge was very good, and the staff were great also.

As for the breakfast, it's superb. Sitting in the morning sun on the balcony over the river, it was hard to go about the day.
Perhaps we should stay longer?

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here just before Christmas, this Hotel was just far enough out of town, an easy walk, plenty of parking but across a busy road.
The room was adequate for the price payed, but this was more than recompensed by the view of the River.
Stayed only one night to break a journey north, after exploring the City centre which was quite compact around the old town,had an evening meal in the Hotel restaurant which was very good.
Lots of hot water for the shower.
Found the Internet Access a little difficult so just gave up.
Breakfast in the morning very good with lots of choice.
Would recommend this hotel for overnight stays. Better than the city centre.
Overall quite good would use it again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank geranimo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews