We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view from restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Roemerbruecke
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Free parking ,clean, location??? at a busy cross roads,but for us a little basic,but nice character,not in the town but only a short walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roemerbruecke
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

Stayed here during our round trip of Europe. Worth the visit to be able to have breakfast, lunch or dinner on a balcony overlooking the Moselle river.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I was pressed for time, found this hotel and booked two nights there.

Overall the hotel is in need of some updating -- squeeky floors and dirty carpets. However the rooms, although a bit cramped, had comfortable beds. The bathroom is tiny, tiny, my door could not open all the way because of the toliet. It's a good base as long as you don't expect to be spending much time in your room. The doors are also very thin and you can head your neighbors coming home at night if they aren't being considerate of other guests.

The breakfast at the hotel is amazing and quite the spread. The staff here, not all really speak English, but are very accommodating and friendly. I also ate dinner in the hotel one night and the food was wonderful and they were able to supply me a menu in English!

The hotel is location on the other side of the river from the historical area of Trier but it is easily walkable and takes about 10 min. There is also a bus stop located right next to the hotel from which you can take a easy bus ride to the Porta Negra.

If you stay here you must, must have dinner or at least a drink at Das Weinhaus restaurant/wine bar which is right across the street from the Karl Marx house. The owner is lovely and will be very helpful suggesting wine for you out of his extensive menu. You can also just stop in and buy bottles of wine to go. He speaks fluent english and his normal clientele are local Trier residents...

Enjoy Trier!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed in Trier for one night and needed to find a hotel that would accommodate a large group (we had 7 in our group.) I've emailed the hotel beforehand and they were very nice, helpful and spoke perfect English. We got one "apartment" (basically it had three separate rooms and we all shared the bathroom) for five people and another room for two. The room for five was huge! We had a balcony, a huge bathroom and the three rooms inside were all big for European standards.

There is a free parking at the hotel - the parking lot is located across the street. Breakfast is included in the price of the rooms! The breakfast area is very big and if weather permits you can have breakfast on the outside patio overlooking the Mosel River and Trier. We stayed on the patio long after breakfast finished and the staff didn't mind our prolonged breakfast, they just informed us that we should grab some more food before they started cleaning up.

The hotel is located across the river however its a quick walk to the center of Trier, about ten minutes. The only problem is that you walk through the "red light" district. The area seemed safe but we definitely walked a little faster to reach the market square.

I would recommend this hotel! The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean! Free parking! Great views of the Mosel River and Trier! And the price of the rooms was a real bargain!

Here is their website: http://www.hotel-roemerbruecke-trier.de/frameset1.htm
Unfortunately the website is all in German, however if you email them they will respond in English.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

This hotel had everything we needed for a week long stay in fabulous Trier. The room faced the river and although next to the well-travelled bridge, was still peaceful and allowed a good nights sleep. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much effort - even serving a beer on the Mosel terrace when the restaurant was closed. Food was excellent and the breakfast buffet a real delight. Fresh and top quality with a wide range of choices. The location is an easy walk to the old city and the free car-park a real plus for such a popular location. Good value for money and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DoctorCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

My teen - aged son & daughter & I loved the Romerbrucke, and highly recommend it. Perfect location - 10 min walk to Trier sights, easy parking, and stunning views. The restaurant was so good and reasonably priced the kids wanted to stay there for dinner both nights - great breakfast, too. The staff were exceptional, and very friendly. We'd definitely stay there again

3  Thank t-chel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikaelNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#25 of 49 in Trier
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aulmann
Hotel Aulmann
#13 of 49 in Trier
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vinum
Hotel Vinum
#28 of 49 in Trier
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Berghotel Kockelsberg
Berghotel Kockelsberg
#12 of 49 in Trier
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#4 of 49 in Trier
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roemerbruecke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roemerbruecke

Address: Aachener Str. 5, 54294 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roemerbruecke 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Roemerbruecke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roemerbruecke Hotel Trier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing