We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Louise P
London, United Kingdom

Good city hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2022
Good spacious room in this conveniently located hotel in Trier. Very clean and quiet and yet walking distance to all the sights. Good breakfast. Entrance could be smarter and the room was rather dark but I'd still recommend. Parking available behind the hotel for an extra 6 euros a day.
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Außenansicht
Booking.com
£97
  • Hotels.com
    £102
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.1 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
    £166
  • Tripadvisor
    £166
0.4 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£80
  • Mercure
    £77
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.3 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Styles
£94
  • Booking.com
    £97
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £97
0.7 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Tripadvisor
    £173
0.6 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    £234
1.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kategorie JAB
Booking.com
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £115
1.1 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Eurener Hof (Außenansicht)
Booking.com
£141
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £141
2.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £66
1.0 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Tripadvisor
    £119
1.3 miles from Hotel Restaurant Pieper
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Trier
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
33
37
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
37
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I stayed here 1 night to visit the historic city of Trier and I am very glad I picked this hotel.

The room was just right for one person for one night. The cleanliness of the bathroom was immaculate. The amenities provided were perfect for one person as well. The decorations were modern as well as the TV (for those who care about that).

The staff was really friendly but naturally they speak German so please brush up on your German :)

The location of the hotel is not too far from the Porta Nigra and the marketplace.

All in all, it was a great stay and I will definitely stay at this hotel when I come back to Trier again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SaraGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was clean and quiet. Our only issue was that it does not have an elevator. The owner fortunately helped us with that since we were on the third floor (which is really the fourth floor). So if you have trouble using stairs and have a bit of luggage, choose a room on the first floor. It is about a 10-minute walk from the train station and close to some of the historical sites. We didn't get the breakfast, so we cannot review that.

Room tip: We just asked for a quiet room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodyf923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Very nice hotel in a residential neighborhood of Trier. The hotel is only 5-10 minutes to either Porta Nigra or the Trier Hbf. The hotel was much nicer than my expectation. It was very new, clean and modern and was absolutely comfortable for a short stay. I did not have breakfast but the dining room looked very cozy. Internet access was average and I should have asked for more codes at reception as each code is only valid for 1 device. Besides that, there did not appear to be any English language TV channels - but not a big deal. A nice hotel and I would definitely stay again and recommend.

Room tip: Ask for Internet access codes at reception and one per device ...
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank st25w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel was an easy walk from the train station and the breakfast was superb and worth the additional fee. The room we had was large and every thing was very clean.

The only negative was that we were not given the password for the internet when we checked in. We did not feel our German was up to trying to call and ask for it and were not sure if we would reach someone with whom we could speak English. We were able to get online through the free internet available downtown so it wasn't too much of a hassle and we were able to get the password after breakfast the next morning. The internet once we accessed it was fast and reliable.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 81trudyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Excellent location, less than a 10 min walk from the city centre. The hotel has a car park for approx 6 cars and a garage for motorcycles and cycles at no charge. Quality of the rooms and hotel was excellent and the breakfast was superb. The owner speaks very good English.
No lift available, so this can be a hike with luggage and motorcycle gear when on the 3rd floor.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews