We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff at the Deutscher Hof are excellent and the restaurant is very, very good! The staff was very helpful in helping us navigate Trier with directions & maps. The hotel has several meeting rooms for rent and the restaurant was also able to accommodate a large party of 14 of us in our own, private dinning room at very short notice. Nice comfortable beds and a large breakfast buffet. They even opened breakfast a little early for us one morning. No request was too difficult! I'll stay here again, when I'm on business!

Room Tip: The rooms in the second building are newer and building is very quiet, as it is not directly attache...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsinroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Perfect location to see all of Trier. Hotel was great (cheap parking and allows dogs) and the restaurant on site was yummy! Staff was fantastic and spoke perfect English (they arranged for our room to be ready 2 hrs early and were big helps in directing us around town).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 5weeks. So nice. Friendly smiling staff. The rooms are so nice. Plenty of lighting in their elevators.It was almost a second home to me and other friends. You plan visiting Trier.....make Deutscher Hotel ur home

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice place to stay, almost in the centre of Trier (just 8 min. walking). Friendly staff, reception was good and efficient. Access to our room was a bit strange, having to make a strange route through the hotel (going round, stairs down and stairs up) - not quite suited for people with a handicap. So it's better to state this in case of a reservation!. No fridge in the room!
The diner was very good (also in quantity), wine was excellent and service up to point. Parking was at a very reasonable fee (10 EURO for 3 days).
But in all, good value for money (off season).

Room Tip: Look out if you are handicapped, ask for a room that has easy access (not all rooms have this)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

really excellent hotel, quiet inside and nearby centrum, plenty of parking facilities, also excellent dinner, very friendly staff, spacious room, easy to reach by car, excellent breakfast ( for an incredible low price )

Room Tip: superior we had and were very pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel with our two little mops dogs last week and it was a very nice stay.
Staff is very kind, breakfast good, room ok...what we really appreciated is that when we arrived in our room, mops were expected, for each of them a carpet, some biscuits, and a plate for water and for food...we never had this before.....we did stay in the hotel for dinner, halfboard, and here also, it was perfect....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieAdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to the (old) town centre and very good value for the quality (at least during the off peak season). The room was very comfortable, the only thing missing was a fridge (mainly to have kept cold any open baby food for our daughter, but admittedly we did not check this prior to making the booking). Both the reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent as well as the breakfast, offering a large range. My husband also enjoyed the spa/sauna facilities. We wished our stay was longer than one night as the town of Trier itself was more beautiful and has more to offer than we expected.

Room Tip: Our room was in the other building rather than being in the main building, it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Huegel
Hotel Villa Huegel
#1 of 49 in Trier
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
607 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#10 of 49 in Trier
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#8 of 49 in Trier
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutscher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutscher Hof

Address: Suedallee 25, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trier
#3 Spa Hotel in Trier
#4 Business Hotel in Trier
Price Range: £68 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deutscher Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like home - only more relaxed...Hotels are places where the daily routine is left behind. You're the guest of people who have your best in mind. And sometimes even a bit more than that. That's the way it is with us.Where we are: right in the middle of Roman Trier, there where the forum was. What we are: whole-hearted hosts. You can see that from our many loving details. You can feel that from the careful way we create atmosphere. And you can even taste these details: it's not just our jams that are homemade. It's the personal accents that make the difference. That's why our guests return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Deutscher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutscher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing