We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Town”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good Hotel to stay in Trier. It is located at a walk of the center (Porta Nigra, Dom, etc...). Staff is nice and the hotel is clean.
But :
The rooms are a little bit small and you don't know were to store your luggage.. I was disappointed to know that I've to pay 6 € to join the Spa, the Breakfast (in Booking.com) is not included (8,50 €) and the shaving kit is also 1,80 €.
All of this added, for the same Price i'd better stay in Villa Hugel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landlover_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    188
    35
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
179
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've lived in not large room. But it's was very comfortable and suitable. I recommend rooms in main building on second floor. The table is near the window, on one side you have bed and another side the sofa. There is a iron and iron desk is in the room for whole period of staying.

Room Tip: Small rooms on second floor in first building with one bed and sofa are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on our first day of a cycling trip on the Mosel River in Germany. The hotel staff was so helpful in sorting out bikes and giving tips for getting around Trier. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good and we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff we met.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable,both dinner and breakfast were tasty with a nice variety for all different tastes. Service was good and the reception was helpful and informative.We receivef bikes that were renred beforehand and waiting for us at the hotel and everything was perfect in this regard too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheltonhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed as a couple at this hotel for 5 nights as part of a Great Rail Journey Tour. GRJ are to be recommended but that's another story.Great welcome at this hotel checking in and room/baggage handling all very slick.Clean and tidy everywhere,rooms well appointed,even have tea and coffee making facilities.We had breakfast and dinner as part of our tour but plenty of breakfast selection and in addition to the usual "continental" array there were hot dishes of scrambled egg,sausage and bacon for the traditional FEB connoissers. Yum Yum.Dinner was pre-planned but good selections and plenty of it served by very friendly staff.Staff overall were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel highly good location for the town but if you are a light sleeper....a room at the back may be more suitable as the hotel fronts onto a busy perimeter road of the town and the Germans seem to like testing their car horns at any opportunity!. Danke schon

Room Tip: As above...the front of the hotel is on a busy ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverfox1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff at the Deutscher Hof are excellent and the restaurant is very, very good! The staff was very helpful in helping us navigate Trier with directions & maps. The hotel has several meeting rooms for rent and the restaurant was also able to accommodate a large party of 14 of us in our own, private dinning room at very short notice. Nice comfortable beds and a large breakfast buffet. They even opened breakfast a little early for us one morning. No request was too difficult! I'll stay here again, when I'm on business!

Room Tip: The rooms in the second building are newer and building is very quiet, as it is not directly attache...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsinroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selfkant, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Perfect location to see all of Trier. Hotel was great (cheap parking and allows dogs) and the restaurant on site was yummy! Staff was fantastic and spoke perfect English (they arranged for our room to be ready 2 hrs early and were big helps in directing us around town).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#7 of 49 in Trier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
1.1 mi away
ante porta - Das Stadthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutscher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutscher Hof

Property: Hotel Deutscher Hof
Address: Suedallee 25, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trier
#4 Business Hotel in Trier
#5 Family Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deutscher Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like home - only more relaxed...Hotels are places where the daily routine is left behind. You're the guest of people who have your best in mind. And sometimes even a bit more than that. That's the way it is with us.Where we are: right in the middle of Roman Trier, there where the forum was. What we are: whole-hearted hosts. You can see that from our many loving details. You can feel that from the careful way we create atmosphere. And you can even taste these details: it's not just our jams that are homemade. It's the personal accents that make the difference. That's why our guests return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Deutscher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutscher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing