We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough place to stay, close to the market.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When arriving, the lady at the desk was very helpful. She gave us a map so we knew where to go. We stayed in a separate building so I don't know how nice the rooms are in the main building. Our rooms were nice and clean. Two rooms for our family..A double and twin in each. The breakfast was plentiful and had eggs and bacon as well. Typically there is only sliced meats and cheese at other hotels we've been at. It was costly though. The rooms do not have air conditioning and the street was right below our window so it was quite loud all night long. The hotel papers said that they take discover (diners club) in plenty of their documentation but when I tried to check out they said they do not take that card.

Overall a good place to stay but the Cons are worth mentioning in case they are deal breakers for some.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank chabbe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

A lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were most accommodating. The room, whilst small, was adequate and comfortable. The En-suite was beautifully appointed. Ample and secure parking on site. Across the road was the historic town centre and many of the attractions of the city. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. There was a lovely covered Garden Terrace,a fantastic restaurant and menu and a plentiful breakfast with hot food if required

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Across road from start of pedestrian only old city center. Had on site parking. Wonderful hot breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meats and cheeses, yogurts, fresh fruit. Good elevator.
About a 20-30 minute walk from train station: walk due south to Punto Negra, turn east through pedestian zone to far end, cross street to hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in annex are away from road. Rooms in main building more convenient to breakfast and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good Hotel to stay in Trier. It is located at a walk of the center (Porta Nigra, Dom, etc...). Staff is nice and the hotel is clean.
But :
The rooms are a little bit small and you don't know were to store your luggage.. I was disappointed to know that I've to pay 6 € to join the Spa, the Breakfast (in Booking.com) is not included (8,50 €) and the shaving kit is also 1,80 €.
All of this added, for the same Price i'd better stay in Villa Hugel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Landlover_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've lived in not large room. But it's was very comfortable and suitable. I recommend rooms in main building on second floor. The table is near the window, on one side you have bed and another side the sofa. There is a iron and iron desk is in the room for whole period of staying.

Room Tip: Small rooms on second floor in first building with one bed and sofa are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on our first day of a cycling trip on the Mosel River in Germany. The hotel staff was so helpful in sorting out bikes and giving tips for getting around Trier. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good and we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff we met.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable,both dinner and breakfast were tasty with a nice variety for all different tastes. Service was good and the reception was helpful and informative.We receivef bikes that were renred beforehand and waiting for us at the hotel and everything was perfect in this regard too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheltonhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#11 of 49 in Trier
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutscher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutscher Hof

Address: Suedallee 25, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trier
#4 Business Hotel in Trier
#5 Family Hotel in Trier
Price Range: £73 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deutscher Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like home - only more relaxed...Hotels are places where the daily routine is left behind. You're the guest of people who have your best in mind. And sometimes even a bit more than that. That's the way it is with us.Where we are: right in the middle of Roman Trier, there where the forum was. What we are: whole-hearted hosts. You can see that from our many loving details. You can feel that from the careful way we create atmosphere. And you can even taste these details: it's not just our jams that are homemade. It's the personal accents that make the difference. That's why our guests return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Deutscher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutscher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing