We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Hotel Deutschherrenhof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I stayed at this nice hotel in Trier and can only highly recommend this place. Location is very very good close to the main shopping area. The hotel as pretty quiet and bed very comfortable and big. Breakfast was very good and great value for the money. Excellent hospitality and very friendly and helpful stuff. Would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had driven fron Mainz and had taken tripadvisor advise and booked one night accommodation in Trier at Deutschherrenhof. We were not disappointed. 4 of us, 3 adults and 1 child booked 2 rooms with breakfast for Euro 140, amazing but maybe that is the winter rate. The rooms have ensuite bathrooms that are quite large. The bathroom fittings are older but functional and both the room and bathrooms are clean. The Porta Nigra and the Altstadt are all very close 4-5 minute walks away. The staff are so friendly and breakfast is a treat. Deutschherrenstr is a one street, so if you are driving, look out for the hotel on your left and stop right in front of the hotel and unload your lugguage. Off street and secure parking can be had for a small fee not far away, just ask at reception. Quite frankly if you are in Trier and want to be close to the where it is happening this place is it

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We really loved our one-night stay at this hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely friendly, spoke English and provided an excellent detailed map to their private parking facility. Our room was very nice with big windows with flower boxes. Nice en suite. Good work desk and a mini-bar, which we indulged from because the prices were so reasonable. It was a very nice short walk to the Porta Nigra and the other Trier sites and many restaurants. The breakfast the following morning is an extra 5E per person or something, but well worth the price - a really great spread with excellent coffee. We really highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

I have been to Trier before but this time I wanted to stay in the center, so I chose Hotel Deutschherrenhof and was not disappointed.

This hotel is a small, probably family run hotel. When we arrived we were greeting quite nicely by the staff. They were quite friendly and even helped bring the bags to the room.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but we didn't have any problem with it.

The hotel parking is one block away in an underground garage. We have quite a large car and managed without problems getting it in. I wouldn't want to go in and out very often (it is a little tight), but this was not necessary since we were there to see Trier. Sometimes in Trier it is very difficult to find a parking spot so I was grateful that the hotel had this.

About two blocks away (less than a 5 minute walk) is the Kaufhof and the historic center of Trier.

Breakfast the next day was quite nice. We were greeted by the same man (I think he is the owner). We was cheerful and helped us with our seats and getting us coffee. It was a cold breakfast but there was a decent selection of things to eat.

One bit of warning, there is no elevator. We don't have problems with stairs but if you do, you should be aware of this.

Overall it was a very nice stay in Trier. This small, family run hotel gave us a very warm feeling and we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccecileb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabrigraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sneeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aulmann
Hotel Aulmann
#13 of 49 in Trier
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#27 of 49 in Trier
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#25 of 49 in Trier
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#5 of 49 in Trier
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutschherrenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutschherrenhof

Address: Deutschherrenstr. 32, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutschherrenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Deutschherrenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing