We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For overnight stop in hotel they were fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Vacation
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For overnight stop in hotel they were fine”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Rooms were clean/beds were comfortable. They had a great pizza at the bar and were open late. Reception was very friendly, good parking.
This was an overnight drive stay...so location was perfect since it was right off the highway. Internet was kind of pricey, considering that it's not that expensive for hotels to offer free internet. and breakfast was 18 Euros per person...which is considered a lot for Germany standards,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    230
    132
    40
    9
See reviews for
98
167
43
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were part of a large party but have to say despite its location the staff were very efficient, the room although looking a little tired were clean and tidy. The location though is in an Industrial Est. and although we went for a short walk the only thing we found was a remembrance garden for those lost in a concentration camp of which the remnants remain in a garden of remembrance. But in this day and age why is WiFi not provided free of charge a do begrudge having to pay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EborWarwickshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff compensate, but beware...there are two Mercure in Saarbruecken, we booked the wrong one. Looks like it was decorated 10 years ago with materials from the 1990's. Fine views of the local industrial estate...but handy for Autobahn and right on the border with France make for a practical stopover. Fair value.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saarbrucken hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stopped here for an over night stop twice. It is immaculately clean, the rooms are lovely and big. The on-suite is very modern and spotlessly clean. In the room they provide a stocked mini fridge (with OK prices). There is NO tea/coffee facilities in the room so pack a travelling kettle, tea,coffee etc. AND don't forget the plug adaptor. In the bar we paid 10 Euros for a wine and a pint. The restaurant is small for the size of the hotel, so if you wish to eat there pre book or book on arrival.They only offer a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ohappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overnight stay to and on return from week in Austria.Very clean and fresh .Excellent restaurant for breakfast and very good choice for evening meal.Comfortable room and bed.there was slight nicotine aroma throughout the hotel but as we were were only en route we were able to put up withit.

Room Tip: Check for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

the garden outside could be better maintained in the winter, the fence around the pool could do with a good coat of paint .\, and the hotel outside walls could be beter maintained.
the breakfast is fanstastic , and compliment for the Lactose vrij milk hich was avaIlable

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kallaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
1.7 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
356 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
#9 of 33 in Saarbrucken
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#11 of 33 in Saarbrucken
301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
2.0 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud

Property: Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Address: Zinzinger Str. 9, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Saarbrucken Sud is close to the French border and only eight minutes by car from the city centre. The hotel offers 100 spacious, airconditioned rooms with bath and shower, hair dryer, minibar, telephone, cable and pay TV, radio and free WiFi. At 341 square metres, our multipurpose function rooms are the largest in the city. Our guests also have access to our restaurant, bar and a number of free parking spots. Relax at our pool and garden terrace area where food and drinks are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Saarbruecken Sud
Accor Saarbruecken Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing