We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our trip through Germany. The hotel is nice , and we had a nice big room with a nice balcony. Breakfast was nice. The staff were nice. Everything was nice!

It is out of the way, so whilst it was great for an overnight stay, it is probably not the place to stay if you want to explore Saarbrucken. But other than that it was...nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as overnight stop on way to Italy and on way back.Really comfortable,nothing to much for staff,even 6.15am breakfast.Evening meal and breakfast excellent good choices.Rooms excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I spent three nights here over easter. The decor in the hotel is a matter of taste, but I found it very kitchy and yet quite appealing. The staff was very friendly and the room was quiet (they offered me a room on the side facing the park instead of the busy highway which I assume could be a bit noisier). The room was excellent, as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsewherehki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose the hotel as I was staying overnight in Saarbrucken. The hotel was very easy to find, and had a convenient underground car park.
The staff were very friendly on arrival, and I was given a complimentary drink whilst checking in, which was a nice touch.
The room I booked was very large, and very comfortable. It had, what I would imagine was a very good view of the Deutsch-Französischer Garten, but sadly the weather impeded that view.
The Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of both hot and cold food and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

There was a busines trip to that region. The hotel is located not far from the highway. They have garage and outside free parking. The reception is working very well. The rooms are quite dark but not very small. There is a bath in the rooms and heating. No air condition was detected in my room. The breakfast is superior! Fresh orange juce included. The restaurant in the hote is well organized. The menu is not very big, but dishes are perfect. Very nice place to spend night after hard working day. The park close to hote is perfect. A lot of different birds and very fresh air will supplement your rest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This place is a typical "it just is not what it is suggesting to be". Rooms are nice and big, but the hotel is a bit 80s still being 80s, a kind of I wanna be luxurious but I am not really. We stayed here two nights for a dog show. Service is OK, some staff are quite nice others are soso. The srvice in the restaurant was really slow, but they said there was a misunderstanding. Breakfast was OK. They had some English breakfast stuff with bacon and sausages, but the bread was very disappointing. I found the price of 105 euros per night really too much for what we got. If it had been 70 euros per night I would have given 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikke4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It's a decent hotel with nice suite rooms. Though bit far from city. Also you have to rely on taxi since bus are not frequent and you would need to change buse even to reach the Hauptbahnhof. There is nice park at back of hotel. choose the park facing room. Breakfast is good enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenSiLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
1.2 mi away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#9 of 33 in Saarbrucken
324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken

Address: Deutschmuehlental 19, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saarbrucken
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the idyllic German-French Garden near the fairground the only 4 Star Superior Hotel of Saarbruecken welcomes its guests with comfortable rooms, French cuisine, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and excellent service. Victor's stands for service quality and hospitality at the highest level. The Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbruecken provides Francophile Savoir Vivre and real Grand Hotel Ambience. It offers elegant rooms and individually designed suites, a wellness-area, a fitness-room, a library, a parking-area and garage. Worldwide calls to all landlines and mobile phones are free of charge from the room connecting. You also receive free Victor's SkyTV in all rooms. An exclusive frame for your conference or presentation is offered by the seven modern conference rooms for up to 340 persons. We offer you free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victors Residenz Hotel Saarbrucken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing