We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis saarbruecken city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    117
    94
    16
    12
See reviews for
46
124
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived late in the evening and we had no problems, everything was ready. The room was restored, nice, clean, not very spacious but for 2 people enough. There was a table, LCD TV, wardrobe. The bathroom was also new and clean.
We did not have breakfast but it looked good. Some may find the nearby church annoying when you are woken up by the bells at 7 am but we did not mind it at all.
The position of hotel is very good because it is only 10 minutes walking distance to train station and 5 minutes to city center. There is Netto grocery store, Mexican and Chinese restaurant nearby.
The only unpleasant thing was the smell of cleansing articles in the hall when we get out of our room. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvySassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Now why's that? Great service by staff, good room and bathroom, perfect sound isolation and sleeping quality. And more: 24 hour bar and a great mexican restaurant in the same building. What more would you want?

Allright, it's not in the city-centre. Take a 10 minute stroll and you're there. Unfortunately most cafe's are restaurants of the kind where people talk about trouble over a meal. Found a good pub at last: Wally's irish pub.

You can park your car "im hof" for just 6E. Breakfast is good for 10E.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having read other people's reviews about the room sizes we opted for a superior room. However on arrival we were given a standard room (and refunded the difference), it was plenty big enough to use as a base for a weekend visit. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Reception staff were helpful and spoke some English. Easy walk into town and to the station, lots of bakeries and restaurants to choose from. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stopped off at the Ibis in central Saarbrucken en route to Italy. Extremely helpful and English speaking staff. Very comfortable and clean compact room, WIFI and private parking. Continental breakfast was extremely nice. Would recommend

Room Tip: Most are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We picked this hotel for an over night stop on the way back from Lake Garda by Motorbike. This hotel is near to the centre of Saarbrucken and there are lots of places within a 10 mins walk to eat and drink. Parking in the garage was a bit expensive at 7 euros though. This is what it is an Ibis, very clean very clinical. Breakfast was very good and Room clean and bed comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taff7527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well situated hotel, close to the city and the sights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Internet is available for 6 hour periods and you just ask for a new slip when needed. The room we had was a reasonable size with a nice sized bathroom. There were no tea and coffee making facilities, but this seems to be common in Europe. I did really miss being able to make a cup of tea or coffee as you can in UK hotels. There was a good range of channels on the TV including CNN. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn4270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
#8 of 33 in Saarbrucken
294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saarbruecken City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saarbruecken City

Property: Ibis Saarbruecken City
Address: Hohenzollernstr. 41, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Saarbruecken City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saarbrucken hotel is ideally located in a quiet district in central Saarbrucken. It is easily accessible being close to the railway station (800 m) and the airport (12 km). Close to the castle, the Staatstheater and the convention centre, the hotel offers 42 rooms with WiFi connection, including 21 non smoking rooms. A restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and pay parking are at your disposal. Golf course and tennis courts close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Saarbruecken City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing