We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domicil Leidinger Village
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is pretty, very clean, people are attentive and in very central location. It does not seem like a 3 stars at all, mora a 4 star. Breakfast is great. Too bad I haveve only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cainha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    66
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
43
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay two nights with our family at the Leidinger. Rooms are ok, the hotel as well. The emphasize on their ZEN garden lounge which isn't reall convincing.
Breakfast buffet was rich and tasty, staff a bit slow but nice and friendly.
Prices are very reasonable.

All in all a good 3.

Why then a 4 star rating?
We changed mind and decided spontaneously to stay only one night. This a 11am. The receiption cancelled the second night for two rooms without charging nor blaming. That was a surprise!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were at Saarbrucken for the Children's Literature Festival and the organisers arranged for us to stay at this city-centre hotel and how lucky we were.

Firstly the location is great, 200 mtrs from the centre and yet still quiet. There is a large under-hotel car park as well so that's taken care of.

Secondly the staff were great. We arrived very late 00.45 am and despite the fact that must have wanted to go home, the lasses on the bar rustled up some great sandwiches for us.

Thirdly the breakfasts were sensational - especially during the week

Fourthly the restaurant was great. I had the set menu [in German] and it was excellent - not completely sure what it all was but it tasted great. Celia has a steak with shredded crepe which, again, was excellent. They also did a buffet for the festival and that was very good

Fifthly the local wine was great. Anyone who thinks Riesling = Blue Nun should try the local wine here. Top class

Sisth the room were very nice with large windows opening onto the central courtyard.

The only downside was, apparently, Saarland has some very good beers and they didn't serve any in the bar

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms that opens onto the courtyard rather than the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel thanks to its good comments. On arrival we discovered a large room with little details that make the difference: some books, free bottle of local mineral water, little chocolates. The bedding was very good and the bathroom was good although not huge. One element to be improved: there was no blackout curtain in the room. All the employees in the hotel were very friendly and always ready to help. The wifi works correctly although in our room the connection was sometimes interrupted and the signal a bit weak. Last but not least the breakfast was just fabulous: fresh orange juice, wide choice of ham, sausages and other German specialties, good fruits and... freshly made pancakes, crêpes and eggs the way you like it, freshly cooked for you by very friendly cooks. The waiters are all smiling and helpful. The hotel is in the centre and very close to good restaurants and bars. Parking on the streets was easy during the week end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ib-phix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to Austria. The hotel is modern and contemporary, we had a huge room tastefully fully decorated and the bathroom although without a bath housed a and very good shower. We ate in the bar, the food was delicious with a carafe of excellent Pinot Noir and breakfast the next day was fantastic - so. Inch choice and not limited to cheese and ham. There was a wide range of fresh fruit and yoghurt, eggs cooked to your liking. There is metered street parking outs due or the garage under the hotel for 8e which with lots of luggage when you don't want to be unpacking the car is a god send. So all in all a lovely hotel, I've already recommended it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MStanleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were so pleased that we followed Tripadvisor reviewers' advice and stayed in the Domicil Leidinger. It is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. I'd describe it as a boutique hotel; smart and modern with more than a touch of class. Attention to detail showed in every way. The design of both the public rooms and bedrooms was stylish but at the same time warm and welcoming. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom and everything we needed for our two night stay. The staff are young, attractive, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was an amazingly good buffet and the evening meal we ate at their S'Olivio restaurant was first class. Saarbrucken is a nice town to visit and I would recommend going there just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I wonder why people visit Saarbrucken. Not one of Germanys most attractive small cities, it has a gritty, working feel sort of like Pittsburgh before they cleaned it up. I would visit this city just to stay a night at the Leidiger. What a refuge! I loved it. First impressions were not that great as the hotel does not have a super attractive frontage. But once you are up the stairs at the front of the hotel *they really do need to do something about that* and inside the comfy and atmospheric bar and lounge area, all doubts disappear. This is a fine business or leisure hotel with attentive and professional staff, terrific food and an awesome breakfast buffet which you can enjoy in their splendid terrace with the waterfall. I had a spacious single room with enclosed bathroom with big corner shower. I would rate my bed a 10 on the level of comfort, I slept like a baby. The air conditioning was on when I entered, a nice touch probably scoffed at by hardy Europeans who actually think that air con is bad for your health. I appreciated it, it made my afternoon nap after eating one of the hotel's fantastic burgers all the more pleasant as I snuggled under the duvet for a rest after a long business trip had just ended. That evening I did laundry at the place just five mins walk away and then strolled down to the bustling market square where every single chair at every one of the numerous outdoor restaurants was taken! I had to roam around a bit and wait patiently until one opened up. Saarbrucken citizens are obviously making enough money for leisure time. I will join them once again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard but know that if you do, and if the weather is nice, there will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
0.2 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
0.0 mi away
Domaine Leidinger Ambiente
Domaine Leidinger Ambiente
#13 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domicil Leidinger Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domicil Leidinger Village

Property: Domicil Leidinger Village
Address: Mainzer Str. 10, 66111 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domicil Leidinger Village 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Domicil Leidinger Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing