We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bulow Palais
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Smetana(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
320
33
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
33
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar loungeminute walkhalf bathrelais chateaux propertyjunior suiterelaxing staystuffed bearfresh fruit in the roomold townbath amenitieswelcome drinkevery eveningsister hotelaugustus bridgeacross the bridgefive star hotelroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Rooms were recently renovated, new and comfortable. Very nice location with good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajuniaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Friendly staff who toomk the cases and car. Beautuful sunny room. Loved the location in a square minutes from bridge. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. The manager was charming and even poured my coffee at breakfast, the waitresses all smiled......this feels slick, friendly and efficient. I feel looked after and welcome.....everyone is professional and helpful........it feels how a hotel should be run.

Loved the river, old buildings, opera house and galleries. Loved the feel of Dresden.....walked for miles.

The food in the hotel was fabulous...lots of asparagus of course. For me this hotel is very special and will forever linked to the sounds of Ella Fitzgerald singing Cole Porter.

Room Tip: Corner room with sunny double exposure
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is an excellent hotel. I prefer the town north of the Elbe, with its trees and cafes to the tourist places south of the river. It is a real city. But it is no more than a ten minute walk across the bridge to the Semperoper. And lots of restaurants and bars around the Blulow.

Great service - mostly run by well informed and capable young women who staff reception, bring bags to your room and advise on things to do and where to eat. Very nice to drop the car keys with the doorman and have the car parked and unpacked while we enjoyed a drink.

Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Elegant. And quiet. Bourgeois German luxury and very nice it is.

I dined in the glass-roofed restaurant and had a delicious meal. Breakfast excellent. And reasonably priced - certainly less expensive than hotels in its class elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Targetsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights when seeing the sights of Dresden. The staff could not do enough for us,from booking tickets and printing maps, to explaining the history of Dresden.
It is on the other side of the river to the tourist sites but this was not a problem as only a 5 min walk over the bridge. We really like the streets around the hotel which had some amazing places to eat. The room was large and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. There was fresh fruit in the room each day and bottled drinking water and also free internet. The breakfast each morning was lovely. I had a massage at the spa which was very relaxing. We would defiantly stay here again as 5 nights was not enough time to see everything we wanted to see in Dresden. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princess001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed here 2 nights while sightseeing in Dresden. Got an amazingly good rate of $137 per night, which is far lower than the rack rate. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and large. There was a desk, small sofa with cocktail table and another chair in the room. Fresh fruit and water were provided daily gratis. The bathroom was large and well equipped. There is a turndown service in the evening and bathroom towels are also refreshed then.

I did not eat in the restaurant or bar area since there are several nice affordable and atmospheric places to eat nearby. The main touristic sights are across the river and are about 10 minutes walking. There is WiFi in the lobby but not in the rooms.

I would stay here again if I could get a similar good rate for the room. It is a luxurious comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews