We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulow Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bulow Palais
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel has wonderful staff, exceptional facilities and terrific food! The rooms are very comfortable - very nice showers, wonderful toiletries. Great flat panel TVs with programs in a lot of languages. Great welcome baskets with fresh fruit. Gave me a map when we left to help find my way.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    24
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
146
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed with my family in our vacation to Germany in december 2012. We had two separate double rooms. They were big and super clean. The decor of the room is appropriate according to the style of the city and the building itself. In the other hand, the decoration of the reception is not very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful, properly of a 5 star hotel. The location is not it the centre of town but parking is very easy in front of the hotel if you have a car. The details in the room make the guests feel welcomed. For example the complementary fruits and nuts. The only downside is that the body towels are a little bit small. Also, we left our shoes outside the door (payed service) to be lustrated but they were never picked up in all the night during all our stay (2 nights). Finally I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Spent a wonderful week here. The hotel is an oasis of calm luxury. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of Prosecco and there was no ritual swiping of the credit card! The room was spacious (on the third floor). The surrounding area is quiet and residential, although there are plenty of interesting shops and restaurants within a few yards of the hotel and a small supermarket about 200 yards away.
We felt very well-looked-after for the whole of our stay. After the first breakfast we didn't have to give our order for coffee and tea again - the staff remembered what we liked! All of the food was superb. The "bistro" area is lovely for an informal, relaxing meal and the Carrousel restaurant was stunning. Particularly recommend the dessert of Hazelnuts and Grapes - an understated title for a plate of exquisite flavours and the prefect end to a sumptuous meal.
Loved this hotel - and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Junior Suites on the third floor are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Rooms are well furnished and spacious. Service is great, and the restaurant is even better.

It is located in a fairly quiet area though there are some restaurants and shops nearby. The old town is a 10 minute walk away, over the River Elbe.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajuniaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Neustadt looked like a film set of a German gemütlichkeit vision. Snow covered streets reflecting the tiny, fairy lights which adorned the baroque buildings.. When you step into this hotel you at once feel the luxury. It isnt pretentious but friendly and comforting. The rooms are delightful and the bathrooms perfect. Excellent bar and super breakfast. We ate at nearby Cuchi, run by Vietnamese, who do a very good sushi. Parking is beneath the hotel and accessible by elevator. Dresden once again looked fabulous and consistently is the real jewel of Mitteleuropa.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIckeyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I thoroughly recommend this wonderful Relais et Chateau hotel. It is across the Elbe from the Old Town. It is located on a wonderful quiet street in a quiet part of town. Interesting shops for antiques and clothing can be easily found in charming passageways in the neighborhood. There are also many choices for food, from a very nice grocery store in an old food hall to restaurants and coffee shops. As for the hotel itself, it is lovely, small with its principle entrance on a charming square. The lobby, bar and restaurant are intimate, not at all flashy and welcoming as is the staff which was most helpful with my every request, including advice on my visit to Pillnitz. Breakfast in the lovely dining room is first rate with everything one could want including eggs cooked to order. Rooms are lovely as are the bathrooms which are well designed and more than up to date. As one would expect of and R et C hotel every part of the hotel is first rate. And it is located away from the much busier Old Town. If I had not been staying in this neighborhood I would not have visited it on my own and would have missed its charm and small pleasures. I could not have spent a more comfortable 4 days in Dresden.

Room Tip: Perhaps you might not find the chiming of the church bells of the church on the square at 6:30 in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCNYC2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is in a quiet part of Neustadt so about a 10 minute walk to the old town or city centre. However frequent tram service puts it within easy access of the city centre. The rooms, restaurant, and service are the best we've encountered in Europe. With that said, there are more than ample amenities in the immediate area if you need to do some shopping. Though this hotel isn't cheap it does offer some deals if booked online. Wifi is free, and the coffee was the best I've drunk in a long time. Staff were always friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, it is a good value for the quality you'll experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSVP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulow Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulow Palais

Property: Bulow Palais
Address: Koenigstr. 14, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulow Palais 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in the world: in the centre of the Baroque quarter With the Semper Opera House, the Zwinger Palace and the Frauenkirche, Dresden is one of the most fascinating places to visit in Germany. Right in the centre of the Baroque quarter it is home to Bulow Palais. This residence has been designed with fervour and maintained with passion offering a taste of paradise to stylish and demanding guests. It boasts an elegant atmosphere, with a touch of originality designed to appeal to those who love all that is truly personal. Relax and enjoy breakfast in the light-filled winter garden, savour light German cuisine at Bulow's Bistro, or meet up with your friends at the Cigar Lounge. The gourmet restaurant Caroussel offers one of the best cuisines in the region. 58 Elegant designed rooms & suites offer the largest possible comfort. A parking garage and Meeting & function rooms complete the offer. The Hotel Bulow Palais is in a cooperation with 'Relais & Chateaux' as well as 'Feine Privathotels Deutschland'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bulow Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing