We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best location, modern style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innside by Melia Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Innside by Melia Dresden
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best location, modern style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Innside Hotel, Dresden

We spent 3 nights at Innside this August and were very happy with our stay there. The location of the hotel is perfect: it is right in the centre of the old part of Dresden, close to museums, cafes, the ancient cathedral. It is also easily accessible from the airport and is within a walking distance to just about every tourist attraction in Dresden. The hotel room was modern and very comfortable. The spa area contains several excellent steam baths and saunas, but unfortunately there is no pool nor jacuzzi.
One major drawback is the absence of the free wifi in the hotel, so as a rule one has to pay to get access to it from the room.

The staff is very polite and accommodating. All of them speak very good English. Unfortunately , this is not the case with most city residents, so even a superficial knowledge of German is a great advantage.

Room Tip: If you have a Mac laptop, make sure to bring your own internet cable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Elena m,

thank you for your perfect review to your recent stay in our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden.
We are happy to live up to your expectations and to win you with our INNSIDE Design, our great location in the heart of Dresden and staff. We will share your comments to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    558
    71
    13
    6
See reviews for
281
975
87
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is hotel is bit something different to anything I have ever seen in the hotels. Room décor is very modern (very shiny furniture, bathroom doors are made of wardrobe doors - just slide it from wardrobe and they become bathroom doors - so you do not have any lock. If you stay with close person to you, no problem - but if you share this room with some one else it might be a problem. lets say it was interesting to see it. All amenities were good, bed very comfy, nice pillows.
Hotel is located very near old town centre, just few minutes to all the restaurants, bars etc - great if you a tourist and want to go and explore.
It was very quiet at night, no outside noise or noise through the walls - perfect for my wife who is very light sleeper.
We received really good service from staff, which was always very helpful.
Just few points where hotel could improve
- Wireless - in these days it should be free for hotel guests - I heard it is coming soon
- things like toilet paper or tissues should be replenished when they are gone (it did not happened in our room)
- parking - hotel has own parking, but charges for it 20 euro per day - isn't it bit high??

To summarise, really great hotel. Modern, stylish, clean and quiet - for reasonable price. If I ever go back to Dresden , will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CahirUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cahir Uk,

thank you very much for your stay in our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden and your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Dresden and will visit us again in the near future. We have passed your comments to our housekeeping department to improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Dresden.

With best regards

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Melia Inside Dresden in a non-smoking premium room for four nights during July 2014. For a sightseeing visit to Dresden the location could not be better. It is literally a two minute walk to the Frauenkirche (Church of Our Lady). All the other main sightseeing attractions are within a few minutes’ walk, along with a wide selection of bars and restaurants. Our premium room was very large, stylish and well equipped, the bathroom was exceptionally nice with a large double bath and a walk-in shower. Like the rest of the hotel our room was spotlessly clean.

During our stay there was car parking at the hotel at around 24 Euros a night. If this had been full there was a public car park a few hundred meters down the road. Internet access in our room was free, however it was woefully slow. Free Wi-Fi access was available in the Twist Bar on the top floor of the hotel, this appeared to be a little quicker.

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Magpie186,

we are delighted to read your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the great location. Regarding the wifi we are already working on a better solution.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Although we have booked a park place when we booked a room, we had to find a parkplace of our own. Of course there's a public one just in front of the hotel, but so expensive, much more than hotel garage for 24hours!! The bed is confortable, but the room a little tiny, and you see another room in front, as the two allees of hotel buildings are so near...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flytolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved our stay at the Innside in Dresden. We chose the hotel for the central location and its cool, modern atmosphere. We enjoyed the great service and the hotel bike rental which allowed us to tour the city in the long summer evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank ChezNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ChezNoodl,

many thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you loved our hotel and enjoyed the service and the location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden.

With best regards

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Love this hotel! We only stayed in Dresden 1 night, but wish we had stayed longer to enjoy this hotel more. Cool interior, clean and modern, with a great breakfast buffet. You can also rent bikes from the hotel, which we did. The hotel is a little hard to find, the directions given to us (from the hotel before we left) were really hard to follow, we got lost and eventually got a cab to take us there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kelster2015 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kelster 2015 S,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Johannes Rudrof
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinkjer, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Situated in the ALTSTADT close to the river ELBE and most of the "tourist hot spots".
Parking can be an issue, the hotel does not reserve parking nor do they provide "valet parking"
Hotel is fairly new, well kept and maintained. We stayed in " the loft" spacious room over two floors, we where provided with our own router, perfect. When the temperature reaches 36 outside, you need a solid AC, the hotel delivers just that. The hotel has a very service minded and helpful staff.
The standard and quality of the breakfast is very good. The hotel restaurant will not let you down.
The gym is a bit disappointing, when the weather is nice a run along the ELBE will not hurt you, however the hotel need to upgrade their training facilities, or sign up deal with a gym close by.
It the second time we have been staying 4 nights at this hotel and we will return, still much to discover in Dresden

Room Tip: Book the "loft"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Lars P,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the attentive service you experienced from our staff.
It will give me a great pleasure to communicate your positive remarks to all the team members and I am sure your praise will motivate them even further.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated the central location of the Innside by Melia Dresden.
Indeed, all the main attractions are within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards

Johannes Rudrof
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside by Melia Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Dresden

Property: Innside by Melia Dresden
Address: Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dresden
#3 Business Hotel in Dresden
#3 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Innside by Melia Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Dresden is situated in the heart of Dresden's old town, close to "Frauenkirche" and just a few steps away from the numerous cultural and architectural highlights. Everything within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Innside by Melia Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Dresden Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing