We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great city hotel close to city centre comfortable beds sparkling new bathroom and friendly staff Breakfast was very acceptable too for the price
Location is good near tram stop adn within walking distance to city centre

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joybelle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Joybelle47,

thank you for the stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre during your visit in Dresden. We are glad to see that had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and in the city of Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to share this impressions with other guests.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel if you be the next time in Dresden.

Sincerely

Jenny Dorn
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    418
    103
    21
    15
See reviews for
221
375
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

+ Location very central
+ Air conditioning in Hot German Weather
+ Nice Thai/Japanese restaurant, just beside (cheap compared to rest of Germany)
+ One of the only German Hotels offering a Water Heater / Ice Cube Dispenser
+ The hotel staff gave good guidance when we needed it (speak perfect English)

- Internet horribly slow (surprising in todays world)
- Underground Parking is tight
- Basic Breakfast of Breads, Boiled Eggs and Good Coffee, Juice etc

Room Tip: choose a room at lower levels, as the waiting time for the elivator is quite long in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Asian E,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre and for taking the time to give a review to your stay for other guests.
We noticed your comment to the internet access and work for this to do it much better and faster the next time. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and used the central location in the inner city of Dresden.
We would be happy to see you the time again in our hotel if you are again in Dresden.

Sincerely

Jenny Dorn
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
389 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped in Dresden for a day between Berlin and Prague. You can't have a better location in the city, near the train station (10 minute walk) and the old city sights. The view from our window was beautiful, it was of an old church nearby. Breakfast was also very good. The only negative was that it rained the whole day here! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Proclaimer1,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and used the central situation of our hotel to visit all the most famous sights of Dresden.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we would be happy if you visit us again if you will be the next time in Dresden.

Sincerely

Jenny Dorn
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a nice stay at Holiday Inn Express in Dresden. The rooms were big and modern, and the staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is located close to the railway station and right next to the charming Altmarkt and Kreuzkirche. The only downsides to our visit were that the free WiFi hardly worked and that the breakfast was somewhat boring. Considering the fairly cheap rooms, however, Holiday Inn Express is definitely good enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear bridgevalley,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and the City of Dresden. For the internet access we work at the moment to solve the problem with the connection. The breakfast is a continental breakfast buffet which is complimentary for our guests.

We thank you for taking time to give this review for your stay and would we happy if you visit us again if you be the next time in Dresden.

Sincerely

Jenny Dorn
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is smack in the middle of Dresden and is right by a bunch of shops and restaurants. The rooms were fresh and comfortable and overall pleasing. The free breakfast and parking are also always a plus. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I ever go back to Dresden.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear "akm2016"

we received your assessment via trip advisor and be delighted that we could satisfy you during your hotel stay with all services and advantages what our house provide.
Thank you for your feedback and your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Center.
We look forward to welcoming you in our house again.

With kind regards
Anne Lieberum
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台灣台北市
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was in the business trip to Dresden and stayed in Dresden from Jul 8-13, 2014 for attending a conference. The location of the hotel is right in the center of Alstadt Dresden. It is not too far to the Dresden Hbf (Main Station) where you only need to walk there in 10 minutes after getting off the tram. It is really convenient given that the bus/Tram stop is just in front of the hotel and city shopping galeries (Centrum and Almarkt Galeries) are in a couple minutes walking distance. It is also very close to the Alstadt historical area, where you can arrive there in a couple minutes. The life is really convenient with the hotel and the staffs in front desk are all very nice. The only disappointed experience was the breakfast. During the six day staying, the hotel-provided breakfast never ever changed which made me feel not comfy to eat the same breakfast for six days. This can be expanded a little bit more in food style. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is interested in traveling to Dresden.

Room Tip: The room that I stayed was a single room. The room size was not big, with a queen size bed and a sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear "humwang",

at first we want to say thank you for your stay in our hotel and that you describe us your impressions. Our ideal location with all the public transport near the hotel and the historical part of Dresden is not only a reason to book our house for our vacation guests it is also interesting for our business guests. So it is nice to hear that you could use this advantage for you.
We are sorry that you didn´t like our breakfast after the sixth morning and that we didn´t have enough choices. But unfortunately the breakfast buffet is a standard, which must complied in all German Holiday Inn Express Hotels.
We hope you will stay in our Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Center, if you come again to Dresden. It would be a pleasure.

With kind regards
Anne Lieberum
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
507 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel gets good points for location (just off the main shopping street end close to the tourist attractions), cleanliness and efficiency. The room was adequate, modern and had nice bathroom. On the downside, the hotel lacks a bit of charm. everything is very functional, yet highly anonymous. The buffet breakfast room, for instance, right at the entrance, is good example. Perfect for (not too demanding) business travellers. Furthermore, the parking is quite small and not suited for larger cars, I was told upon arrival. No issue, since just accross the street, there is large public parking for 6,5 euro (instead of the 15 the hotel charges).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRSCC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear delagioventu,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. The Holiday Inn Express is a new brand from the IHG Group which stands for a stay in central location with all needs for a short city trip or business trip. So all interiors and equipments in the guest rooms and public rooms are adapted to this.
We thank you for the time you had taken to write this review and would be glad if you would choosen our hotel the next time again you will be in Dresden.

Sincerely

Jenny Dorn
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Address: Dr.-Kuelz-Ring 15A, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dresden
#15 Family Hotel in Dresden
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing