We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, clean, good location”
Review of B&B Hotel Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Dresden
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
nc
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simple, clean, good location”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we enjoyed our two night stay at the b&b in dresden. the rooms are simple but adequate and everything was clean. we loved the breakfast buffet - all you can eat. the location is very good, about 4-5 blocks from the Zwinger and then another 5 minutes to the center of old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteoakstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    104
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
62
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is so nice, that I recommend to anyone that wants to stay for a quick night. Clean, quiet, nice people, parking, internet. The hotel is not in the heart of the town, but the access si quick. In a way it's better this way, as you can have better acces when travelling :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy200man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My job needs extensive travelling internationally and I have stayed at the number of places, but this one is simply the best on all fronts. Rooms are well designed and bathrooms fabulous. Huge bed in my room was really comfortable. The level of service we received throughout our stay was very high. Food was served hot and it was very delicious. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I can't think of anything to complain. Very close to Dresden mitte railway station, few minutes walk to old city centre and most importantly easily affordable. The rooms were appealing with effective soundproofing so a good night's sleep is guaranteed. Breakfast buffet was good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essexville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was comfortable and located fairly close to the city. Within walking distance.

I dont really have any complaints. The bathroom could be bigger I guess. We didnt spend a lot of time here. Only to sleep. I guess maybe a list of restaurant reccomendations would be nice. We ended up eating in the very touristy area because there wernt any other local places around.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgonyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed there in early September 2012. Small but comfortable rooms, very clean. Good wifi. Nice breakfast room, good breakfast buffet selection. Excellent location- Dresden Mitte train station is across the road - the airport is 20min away (the trains run every 30min). 10min walking to the old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A good hotel, clean and comfortable but a bit far from downtown. The big advantage is the location, very close to the station Dresden Mitte, which facilitates the arrival and departure of train to arrive. And the breakfast is very expensive and paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloisapetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Aviv Dresden
Hotel Aviv Dresden
#57 of 118 in Dresden
79 reviews
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#51 of 118 in Dresden
95 reviews
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
#54 of 118 in Dresden
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#16 of 118 in Dresden
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Dresden

Property: B&B Hotel Dresden
Address: Weisseritzstr. 10, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Dresden 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Dresden offers not only affordable rooms, but also an ideal location for any city break. In no time, you have reached the old town with its famous sights, such as the Frauenkirche. The exhibition center is just minutes and the airport only 15 minutes away. Free parking for guests is available on site (subject to availability). The 131 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing