We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
121
161
36
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
161
36
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneustadt stationbody wash shampooold townthe riverwater pressureshort walkrecommend this hoteleach morningnight staycomfortable bedlobbytvhangerstramelbeluggagemirror
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We got a really nice, clean and modern room. The staff was very friendly, check in/out process was very simple. Location is great as well, few minutes walking from Neustadt train station, and walking distance from the old city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yet_another_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

MotelOne has standard rooms, they are quite small, but they really fullfill their need. The rooms and the hotel are very clean, the breakfast is really good.
I like, that MotelOne has a standard across their hotels, so you'll find the same in every city.
The Hotel is located near the river Elbe and close to both Dresden Neustadt and old town. So a prefect location for a city trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D, Sales Manager at Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The rooms very clean neat & comfortable perfect for busy days. The staff were all lovely and very helpful.
The room was not too big, not too small and was nice, and the design of the place was quite cool too.
The location is OK, 20 minutes by walk to Old city.

Room Tip: Clean Room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aambisasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Z, Sales Manager at Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has the perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the train station Dresden-Neustadt, easy to get to main station or airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the lobby quite stylish as usual in the motel one chain. The rooms lack a bit of style and are quite small, but very clean and anyways a great deal!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Friederike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Z, Sales Manager at Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Friederike, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The hotel is very close to the Bahnhof-Neustadt Station. Which makes life easier to go to the rest of the part of the city. The Price is reasonable. The river Elbe is only few minutes away from the hotel. Highly recommended for your stay in Dresden!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M09_S11_M18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Z, Sales Manager at Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews