We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
474
455
198
62
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
455
198
62
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the rivercanaletto restaurantold townstarwood preferred guestspg membershort walk over the bridgecafe barriver viewhotel has a great locationdeluxe roomlarge hoteltram stopbreakfast buffetan easy walkper daycity centreelbe
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Having unexpectedly arrived at the hotel a day early i was so delighted to find such friendly helpful service. I felt rescued at reception when a very receptionist was able to provide me with a room for an extra night at a price only a fraction higher than the special offer price i payed online. Parking here is very easy with ample space as you pull off the main road. The parking cost 16 euro 50 a night so was much better than many other cities in Germany. The reception and guest areas both inside and out are lavish and very well maintained. My room was of a high standard on a par with the facilities at the Hilton and the location meant a 5 minute walk across the bridge and you were right in the heart of Dresden. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities required for a really comfortable stay. Sadly there were no tea and coffee facilities but room service was very speedy and the meal i had was delicious. I would recommend the hotel to anyone if you are looking for a really comfortable stay with friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With kind regards, Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The room was clean & comfortable, the service was very good, the staff were helpful & friendly, at the time of our stay the hotel was affected by floods reducing the hotels capacity by 60 rooms...we were changed from a double room to 2 single beds which were quite ok though the pillows were rather uncomfortable, the buffet breakfast was very good with an excellent variety of food, would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpmuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service. Yours The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin Bellevue in Dresden for two nights on my honeymoon trip.

The staff was very amicable and helpful in pointing us in the right way for various sights we had on our agenda.

The location of the hotel is amazing, a short walk from the bridge which leads in the heart of historic Dresden. It was very convenient for us.

However, the pool area is a bit dated, the water is kept a pitch too cold, which means too cold for many others based on my experience. They also have some kind of whirlpool, not really a jacuzzi because too cold. It was a bit disappointing.

The rooms are nice and decent, but give a little feeling of 1990's, which can be overlooked without problem. The beds could use better mattresses, being a bit too hard.

Overall, I loved my stay at the hotel, the perfect location and the good service from the staff compensating for any disappointment.

Oh, last thing, it seems to be running in the Westin family ... Overprice internet makes unhappy guests. Please, give us at least a free wifi spot in the lobby!

Room Tip: The hotel nor being located on the good side of the bridge, the view of the canal will not give you the sensational buildings on the other side of the Elbe. Might not be worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your really nice comment! We really enjoyed such kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Elisabeth H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a larger trip in Germany and the Czech Republic. I chose the hotel as a Starwood Platinum member, because of the location, and because of positive reviews. Here's a summary of my stay in Room 355:

The Good:
- excellent location across the river from the old town, with nice views
- easy walk from all sights and great restaurants
- very clean and spacious property
- prompt and efficient check-in and check-out with friendly service

The So-So:
- breakfast had a great variety, but was lacking in fresh fruits / healthy options
- bed was very comfortable, but was not a Westin Heavenly Bed as advertised
- rather than one comforter, the bed had two (one for each side), which as a solo traveler was not ideal
- parking was expensive at EUR 16/night

The Bad:
- the shower was not the typical Westin Heavenly shower, and sprayed on the side wall rather than straight ahead, making the shower experience somewhat unpleasant
- wifi signal was extremely weak in the room (only worked about 10% of the time, and in certain parts of the room). At the price they are charging for internet this is unacceptable.

In general, this was a comfortable stay in a good location, however many of the amenities that I expect of a Westin (i.e. Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Shower, good wifi access) were missing. While not a bad hotel, it seems like it would be more appropriately branded as a Sheraton. With that said, I generally enjoyed my stay and felt that it was a good value through the use of the cash+points option of the Starwood program.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cougrz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel. We have discussed your comments internally. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Elisabeth H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived for our two night stay with a somewhat overcast sky, but a leisurely stroll along the banks of the river Elbe, and a pleasant dinner, we woke to the worst possible scenario, rain and lots of it. The hotel had been flooded only a few weeks earlier, as the river started to rise again. Our walking tour of the sights of the city were assisted by the courteous and helpful reception staff, who loaned some of group with umbrellas. Dinner on the second night consisted of a very large Berger washed down with a good glass of a pleasant beer. Still raining, the river rising we retired for an early morning departure. Two excellent breakfasts, and on departure the river had reached the rim of its banks. But by then it had stopped raining. I intend to return to Dresden at some time to see what we missed. Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, attractive bar and reception.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We are really happy to see that guests are happy.
Thank you so much for your kind words and be welcome already today upon your next Dresden trip with sunshine in the sky :-). We are looking forward to you. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Elisabeth H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews