We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
488
466
204
66
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
466
204
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river canaletto restaurant old town starwood preferred guest spg member a river view room cafe bar short walk over the bridge beer garden bit dated tour group located close extra charge comfortable hotel deluxe room hotel is located breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As a SPG member, I often stay with Westin. This hotel has a good view of the city, and is a convenient stroll across the bridge to the inner city. However, the service, ambiance and rooms of the hotel are about average for a chain hotel. I would put it this way- if you are planning on paying for your room in Dresden versus using points to stay at the Westin, choose the Kempinski in the city , which is far nicer, and not much different in price. Obviously if you can stay free with points at the Westin, it is a no brainier.

Room tip: You want a river view room, which has great view of the old city, especially at night
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53CourtneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel.
Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week for a friend's wedding (the wedding was not in this hotel but all the guests were staying here). It was a lovely hotel, with a fantastic location, just a few minutes walk from Old Town. The hotel was proper equipped the way a luxury hotel should be and the breakfast spread was very good although it should be made a part of the hotel accommodation and should not be so expensive. However, we did make an international call from the hotel room once and we were charged at an exorbitant rate of 8 eu per minute. that was ridiculous. The hotel also made a blunder by charging our card twice, anyway when we told them to cancel the transaction they did so but that kind of mistake should not be made.Further, I had asked for a double bed room but our beds were separate which had to be joined together. That is not a preferred option. However, overall stay was very good and we would be happy to return.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for providing a description of your experiences with us and with Tripadvisor. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and regret very much the unfortunate impression you gained during this stay. I may assure you
that we take your feedback very serious and as a chance to investigate and improve our services.
Yours The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We travelled to see a concert on the riverbank, and the receptionist tipped me off that the band we were seeing were staying in the hotel. I liked that. The reception area is very well kept. Our room was a long way from the reception, and overlooked the main road, but the insulation was good, and I like being able to see the action. As well as being near the concert venue, we were just over the bridge from the old town, which is beautiful. I would also not miss the chance to visit the new town on the same side of the river. I thought 21 euro for breakfast was a bit expensive, and a bakery over the road in the new town did a super spread for 5 euro. The tram stop is right outside the hotel if you want to explore on public transport. I would definitely come here again if I had the chance.

Room tip: One side of the hotel looks out over the river and old town. This is probably a betterview.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Graham, We are delighted to read about your good experience at our hotel and we very much appreciate the feedback you are providing to us as well as to fellow travellers.
Thank you very much for your kind words, it will be shared with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. our rooms had views over the river and were very spacious. The breakfast, which was not included in the price, was amazing with lots of variety. The hotel is in a great position nice and quiet and as a bonus has it's own beer garden. we did not have time to try out the pool as we were so busy sightseeing. A hotel that makes your holiday complete.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear CHERILYN, Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were glad to read about your pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you're looking for somewhere comfortable to stay then I can recommend this place. I stayed here for just one night on a road trip through Germany and found it to be very comfy. Bed was nice and the views from my room where good too! The hotel is a short walk to the 'old' Dresden making it a great place to leave the car whilst exploring town.

Room tip: Ask for a room with city views
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTravelbug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHennig, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews