We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Hilton ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dresden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I always try and use this hotel when staying in Dresden. The rooms are comfortable, the gym facilities are superb and all the staff are very helpful. The executive lounge is one of the best there is. Please keep up the good work..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ctat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear User Ctat,

We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you for your review.

We devote ourselves to offer you the best services and a charming stay. We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    658
    176
    62
    23
See reviews for
335
747
133
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I lived in Dresden for three years before I left 4 years ago. This time was a business trip. Hotel is Excellent location for family with little kids, elderly or 1 or 2 days trip. It is within 10-20 minutes walking distance to most of the attractions. But if you plan to stay more than 2 days, you can look for other 4-star hotel with $40-60 per day cheaper. Tram system is very good in Dresden.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NyBluebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear User NyBluebonnet,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit in Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We were delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs as a business traveller and that you were very satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my first trip to Dresden and I found the hotel to be a jewel! From checking in and having a very knowledgable clerk assist me at the Hilton Honors desk to getting me to my room....everything was PERFECT!
The room was wonderful....the bed heaven...there is nothing I can say derogatory about this property. So central to everything....no surprises. And the Executive Lounge was so wonderful...smiling faces....lots of everything to unwind.
Do book here....I will be back with friends!

Room Tip: If you can, go to the Executive level....you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear User dougkinney,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again soon.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Perfect Hotel in the middle of the Historic City of Dresden and near shops restaurants and cafés. A really nice experience and a super service from the personnel at the hotel. I do warmly recommend the hotel - perfect both for business needs and for vacations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sten,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as well as this review with your valuable evaluation.

We have noted your room preferences in our documents for future stays.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Traveling as a family in Europe, with a 7, a 6 & a 3 years old is not always easy, thats why we try to spoil ourself if we can and are always looking for a good deal from the luxury to money perspective.

In the Hilton Dresden we have stayed couple of times. This time on the way to Vienna and back as stopovers, to let the kids calm down and have them enjoy the pool.

I love their valid parking, there is nothing better after a car ride with kids, have someone taken care of your car.

We have booked the King Corner suite. They have two tips. A modern style version in the second level and a classical in the fourth. We are preferring the classical, although we are more a modern form kind of couple. But the classical, die to the higher level and room layout with a separate sleeping room for the kids is way nicer. Overall the rooms are very clean, my wife doesn't like the sheets, she found them a bit itchy - agreed by me. Booking the suite instead of two connoting rooms was a good deal, because of the living room area and the additional bath room.

The pool area is nice. The have an indoor pool and an two jakuzees, one outdoor. The fitness area is very well equipped and they even have a lot of diffrent courses like yoga.

We do like the the lounge a lot! The food is very good, the alcoholic beverages as well and the cake at tea time is really very good. We like to book lounge, because of raveling with kids it is very nice to go to a place and get something to eat - our small monsters are always looking to suck blood. The atmosphere at the lounge is very calm and relaxing. That is nice at breakfast as well.

Because of the exclusive level access the lounge and the pool base been included in the price.

The stuff is good but not excellent! Overall a very good stay!

Room Tip: Book the lounge access, alcohol at happy hour, breakfast, tea time and a nice snack for dinner time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piratdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear User Piratdan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review and for your appreciation of our services.

We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you and your family enjoyed the hotel.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, VT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We chose this hotel for two primary reasons: for convenience because it was the venue for a conference, and because of the Hilton Honors program. We were especially delighted with the hotel location within Dresden because we were within walking distance of everything! We were also very surprised by the quality and selection of choices at the Hotel restaurant on the first floor; while we always expect good food, hotels are not usually known for the quality of the food, but this one was the exception, as was the wait staff. Our room was a duplex suite, which was spacious but not ideal for older couples who might have difficulty navigating the circular staircase, or for anyone traveling with an unusual number of bags, or anything very heavy -- although the bellmen were excellent and very helpful. The feeling of the 'living room'/ entertainment area was a little sparse and lacked warmth -- a few prints on the wall or more interesting fabrics might have perked it up a bit. In terms of the upgrades we've come to expect, none were "available" on this trip; in fairness, the hotel was booked, so if you're a hilton honors member, I'd suggest checking to see if any conference is taking place while there, and if so, don't expect any upgrade unless your are diamond status (we are only gold level with hilton).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AMatlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mrs Matlins,

Greetings from Dresden. We trust this message finds you well.

It was a pleasure having you as Hilton HHonors Gold Members at the Hilton Dresden.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as well as this review with your valuable evaluations and recommendations, especially regarding the condition of furnishings in our guest room.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests, therefore it is a delight to receive such positive feedback about our Restaurant Rossini.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
352 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Dresden but the rooms are so standard that it could have been in Chicago or Des Moines. The location is wonderful. So easy to walk all over the Old Town area. The included breakfast was above average; can't think of anything lacking. The catering in the hotel was creative. Lots of delicious and interesting salads and vegetarian dishes. Our 5th floor room was very far from the elevator but quiet. It overlooked an office building and the Procession of Princes Mural. Across from the entrance is a small mall with some very nice shops and cafes and the Information Center for that area of the city. Wifi is provided free to Hilton Honors members.Nice pool, jacuzzi and health club facility included. I signed a waver to have them unlock the window so we could get more air but they never came to open it. Room was quite warm.

Room Tip: Room 585 was a long distance from the elevator but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Susie,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with your valuable evaluation.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the missing service to open up your window as requested. Please rest assured that we will discuss this with our Front Desk Manger and will have a closer look into training our staff more effectively in order to avoid such annoyance in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Property: Hilton Dresden Hotel
Address: An Der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#7 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#9 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing