We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,031
795
234
80
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
795
234
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerossini restaurantgreat locationold townthe rivercorner suitewithin walking distanceindoor poolfitness centervery nice hotelmajor attractionsfree wifithe heart of the cityfamous frauenkirchebeautiful citycentral locationchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were originally put in a smoking room, which smelt awful. But without any problems they moved us to a non-smoking room. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was soooo comfortable! The hotel had some great resteraunts to eat at. We got to watch the world cup final on the big screen in the sports bar, which was a fantastic experience! The location is perfect! Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Free wifi in the public areas
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Christina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our services. However we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the originally offered guest room.

We thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your recommendation.

We would be excited to welcome you again as our guests when you plan to visit Dresden the next time.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights in Hilton Dresden. Travelling with 13 and 9 year old boys, we reserved a family room (junior suite) with lounge access. What could have been a memorable stay, was a meh stay...
What was memorable? (1) The lounge: included in our rate, there was a nice selection available of food/drinks available for breakfast, tea time, and happy hour. (2) The pool: the kids had a fantastic time there. The pool staff was very friendly--they loaned goggles for one of my kids. (3) The room maids: the room was spotless every evening. (4) The location: it's unbeatable, it's close to the main sights and attractions in the Altstadt, and a 20 minute walk to the Neustadt.
What was regrettable? Inconsistent customer service. (1) front desk: although we reserved a non-smoking room, our room was smelling smoke every night. It was clear to us that either our room was next to a smoking room or a guest was smoking in a bathroom nearby (and the smoke would come through the bathroom vents). The bellperson that came to verify the complaint confirmed that our room was not next to a smoking room, and instead of enforcing the "non-smoking" policy, we were offered to switch to another room on the following afternoon when we were ready to leave for sightseeing, so we declined. We felt that "we" were the problem, instead of the smoking being the problem, and we felt that the problem was passed from shift to shift. (2) Bellpersons: while we checked in, they were very gracious and helped us with our bags. However, when we were checking out, they ignored us because they were waiting to carry the bags of the guests that were checking in. (3) lounge concierge: never to be seen, so, there was no person to ask questions... In sum, some employees did not even care whether guests' needs were met--and that is not typical Hilton standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mcmolteni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear User mcmolteni,

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with your valuable evaluation.

We sincerely apologize for the impression left by the behaviour of our front desk and bell staff. Your observations will be shared with the respective department head, as the mentioned service does definitely not belong to the standard we strive to reach and which you may expect from Hilton.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location doesn't get better if you want to be right in the Center of some major landmarks that Dresden is known for. The rooms were very clean and great Customer Service. Loved that they brought fruits and chocolate to our rooms for our kids, as a welcome. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kbell3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear User Kbell3372,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you and your family enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you and your family again as our guests.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Dresden Hilton is in a prime location for sightseeing, dining, and beauty scenery. The hotel's helpful and friendly staff made our stay delightful. A parking garage made the hotel easily accessible. This hotel is across the street from the Frauenkirche and a 5-minute walk from the Zwinger Palace.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your appreciation of our services and team.

We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The room was fine but surprised by the room maids and concierge.

Maids - the sign in the bathroom specifically says if we want towels changed, to put them all on the floor. We did that, and the maid picked them up and hung them back up, which we weren't happy with. Also, we would have the in-room tea/coffee every morning, and they never replaced it all each day.

Concierge - the male was somewhat helpful, but the female wasn't very helpful and was also a bit stingy giving out city maps.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ihearttravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear User Ihearttravel100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden.

I very much regret your impression to our hotel left by the behaviour of our Concierge staff and the Housekeeping Team. Your observations will be shared with the respective department heads, as the mentioned service does definitely not belong to the standard we strive to reach and which you may expect from Hilton.

We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our services and would be excited to welcome you again as our guest when you plan to visit Dresden again the next time.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews