We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel next to Frauenkirche”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We chose this hotel because we are Hilton honors members but also because Frauenkirche is literally next to the hotel. We had a.large room with some view. Staff was very helpful especially Konrad who took our car to the parking garage and handled our luggage very promptly which was appreciated since it was a little difficult driving in the old city.

Our stay was short but pleasant. We discovered that you could go right from the hotel to the terrace walk that overlooks the Elbe. From the second floor you walk through the charming little cafe. This was convenient when it started to rain heavy while we were on the terrace.

There are several restaurants near the hotel - one - Mareko - we discovered later to be a steak house chain had very good steaks at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear User traveltweeter,

It was a pleasure having you as Hilton HHonors Members at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is located in the center of histric area in Dresden and walking to anywhere to see in old town. The building is old but room is fine and The Executive Lounge is exellent. I recommend to stay executive room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seiichi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear User Seiichi I,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and complete our guest questionnaire.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations.

Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We would be excited to welcome you again as our guest when you plan to visit Dresden again the next time.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Dresden. It is within 10-20 minutes walking distance to most of the attractions.There are restaurants, museums, the river, and more. Room was extremely clean and great Customer Service. Beds very comfortable. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms but this can be purchased for 15 Euros per day although there is free Wi-Fi in the Lobby and the Restaurant. Amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Marina,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I just spent the first night of our European trek at this location. What a joy! The location is unbeatable (direct views of the Frauenkirche from the rooms), the bed was extremely comfortable, and with Hilton Honors points, the stay was FREE. Hundreds of restaurants within minutes..and the entire town in within walking distance.

We cannot wait to return to Dresden to stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear User umbowler,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your one-night stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as our guests at the Hilton Dresden soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

In a nutshell, our stay at the Hilton Dresden was fantastic. Upon check-in, the reception was courteous and upgraded us from a junior suite to a corner suite with a view of the beautiful Frauenkirche. When we arrived at the hotel room, there was a fresh fruits basket on the table with a handwritten note. I found this personal touch very welcoming. Even though we stayed only for a day, it was a memorable experience. The staff were hospitable and the concierge was helpful. Our executive room included free lounge access and the food there was very appetizing. The only downside was that free WiFi access was only provided in the lounge area. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend anyone visiting Dresden to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kinimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear User kinimd,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your one-night stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton in Dresden. We had a room where you could look out at the square of city center and it is literally in the square. The breakfast was great and so was the service. This is our second stay here and we were very pleased both times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear David,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests again at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with your valuable evaluation.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were originally put in a smoking room, which smelt awful. But without any problems they moved us to a non-smoking room. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was soooo comfortable! The hotel had some great resteraunts to eat at. We got to watch the world cup final on the big screen in the sports bar, which was a fantastic experience! The location is perfect! Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Free wifi in the public areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Christina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our services. However we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the originally offered guest room.

We thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your recommendation.

We would be excited to welcome you again as our guests when you plan to visit Dresden the next time.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#6 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#10 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: £78 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing