We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Dresden
Nearby Hotels
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
121
121
32
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
121
32
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areaindoor poolbreakfast includedold towncity centrenext morningone night staytop floortramsaunataxineustadtconnectionaceuropemuseum
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Everything is good, in term of service, cleanliness. Location is great too as it is still nearby most of the point of interest. Parking will sometime be a problem as there are not enough parking lot in the hotel, but you always can park at the side of the road outside the hotel. (Anywhere it is free, comparing to hotel in the heart of city, it can cost you $17 per day). Internet is a bit slow but so far so good for surfing net.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Well,well. I rarely give five out of five but what a hotel!

Upon arrival i was warmly greeted and upgraded to a club room which was both huge and very quiet on the top floor. All day every day our corridor (you needed a key to access this level) had fruit, pastries, sweets and chocolates left in copious amounts to help your self to.

The staff were uber courteous and extremely helpful.

The hotel is situated 12 minutes tram ride from the central station on line 7 (very,very easy to use) 5 euros gets you an all day pass for the entire city.

A five minute walk gets you into the new town area which is where the bars and restaurants are.

Truly a fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: As usual a higher floor room will be much quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusureitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was staying at this holiday to attend a nearby confence. I was in an upgraded room in the executive section du to my Holiday Inn Platnium status. The room was a great size with plenty of lighting. My room rate did not include breakfast or Wifi. I did pay for the wifi (at around 10 Euro a day). Had a nice desk to work at. Overall I liked the room. Sevice was great. Did have dinner at the bar one night, the Weiner Schnitzel was tasty, and the beer was great! It is a 5!8 minute walk to the tram stop. But coming or going to the airport, a taxi is the only real option, as you woud need to transfer to a train or bus to get there. Downtown Dresden is about 10~15 minutes by tram.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subwaymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed 3 weeks in recent business trip. Found that the hotel has gone through slight renovations in the rooms since my last stay in 2011, color scheme changed from dull grey to warm new wooden furnitures. Bed is comfortable as usual with 2 types of pillow-soft / hard to choose from. Breakfast is always my favorite, a wide range of Elles tea to choose from. Location is great--quiet but also not far from main downtown. Car park is free but it is mostly full even at 6 or 7pm. The alternate is to the park car outside the hotel along the main road's side. Gym is not fancy but functionable, if more running treadmills can be added it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkoh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Hotel is excellent, location is also good, as it is in the city center. Clean rooms, good service, helpful employees and very tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnesrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews