We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficent , spacious and pocket friendly”
Review of Burgk

Burgk
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burgk
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Erlangen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, efficent , spacious and pocket friendly”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the International Dixieland Festival. It is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood but well connected to the city center, railway station by the tram stop which is well within walking distance. The rooms we were given were corner rooms quite spacious ,spotless and well furnished. The bathroom interior was as good as a 4star. Breakfast was homely and filling . There is no problem with online booking and the staff are extremely courteous. Reception area is very tidy and decent. No complaints whatsoever ...we d recommend this hotel to anyone who d like a bit of peace and quiet or is looking for a 'value for money' hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBasuSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is quite far from the buzz of the city centre, in a quiet residential area and about 10 min walk from the tram stop. You dont feel like walking after hard sight seeing of the city. Our room was quite small:( cheap pine furniture, horrible towels and no toilettries were given after the first day. The hotel seems very cold with plain white walls. Shower wasnt strong too and the tap got very hot too! Tele didn't have any english channels. Breakfast wasn't included in our room price and didnt look very appetising... And yeah, there was no lining at the back of the curtain to block very early morning sun rise. Cant understand these german pillows! Otherwise city is fabulous and lots to see.

Room Tip: Get something in the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottrotter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The hotel is in a quiet Dresden area, not near the center but well linked to it by several tram lines all day long (until 4am). Our room was pretty large, clean and comfortable and the people at the reception were kind and efficient. The only negative point was that we could smell cigarettes in the reception hall and in the lift.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We spent one night at Burgk and found it to be very good value. The location, while not entirely central, is easily accessed by train. Our room was quite small but clean, although there was a distinct smell of stale smoke. We considered it fair for the price we paid.

Two things stood out about this hotel and left a very positive impression: the extremely friendly and helpful staff; and the generous and delicious breakfast. Both are worthy of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We stayed at the Burgk Hotel for 3 nights and rate it excellent value. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable. An excellent breakfast was included in the rate.
The reception was friendly and efficient.

We arrived by train and took a taxi to the hotel for less than10 Euro. Having found our bearings we then used the excellent tram system to get around Dresden, the tram ride from nearby the hotel to the centre is only a few minutes.

  • Liked — Value, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2006

I have just returned from a wonderful week at this lovely little hotel not far from the city centre of Dresden. It is situated in a very quiet and picturesque residential area. The sights of Dresden can be reached easily by tram within a few minutes. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean, the staff are incredibly friendly and competent. If you are looking for a quiet and cosy place to stay, this is it!

  • Liked — quiet atmosphere
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travellerxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2004

It's a little difficult to find, but once we located the Burgk Hotel, we were delighted. Sparkling clean,
large size rooms and a wonderful breakfast were included in the very reasonable price. We were very pleased with our stay.

Helpful?
6 Thank zeusarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Aviv Dresden
Hotel Aviv Dresden
#59 of 118 in Dresden
79 reviews
Park Residenz Dresden
#98 of 118 in Dresden
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Backstage Hotel
#48 of 118 in Dresden
47 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#27 of 118 in Dresden
445 reviews
GreenLine Landhotel Dresden
#75 of 118 in Dresden
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgk

Property: Burgk
Address: Burgkstrasse 15, 01159 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgk 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burgk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgk Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing