We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We actually made reservations for Ibis Lilienstein, which is next to Koegnistein. What was our surprise we we arrived at 11:30 PM with two kids,lots of snow and the hotel was closed. A sign was posted in the front door telling us that Koegnistein would take our reservation. It just next door, but I thought this was quite unpolite form Accor to let us make reservations in one hotel (just a few days before!!) if it were closed for the holidays... Nevertheless, the rooms are jsut like any other Ibis: small, basic, very small bathroom, but clean. Very close to lots of shops and the old town. Very good location right next to the central station. Breakfast was very good, although crowded because this was the only IBis working at that time (threre three IBis in a row on the the same street). The price was ok, but I paid similar value for Novotel in Munich and Berlim which is a much better hotel than Ibis, no doubt about that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank going-around-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2010

When I booked our stay at the Ibis in October, my main reason for choosing them was proximity to the Hauptbahnhof. Good move! When we arrived, Dresden was pretty much half buried in snow, and the Centrum Galeria was only a two minute slippery walk away.

The room was very nice, and the service impeccable. I was a bit disappointed that the wi-fi was not free, but them's the breaks! We had a room with a great view. We didn't use the restaurant as we felt it was a bit pricy, but there are plenty of alternative eateries within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerWnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed in this Ibis hotel (the centre one of three enormous blocks) for five days in order to explore Dresden and to go to the Opera. The location is perfect: five minutes from the main station, tram stops for every destination within two minutes, and a pleasant easy ten-minute walk to the lovely restored old town and the river. Rooms are small but comfortable. We requested a room at the top, and had very good views from the 9th floor. Bar and lobby comfortable and friendly; good breakfast; very helpful staff. An excellent base from which to explore this lovely city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetCOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Comfortable hotel in standard Ibis format, the middle one of 3 Ibis hotels in a row in Pragerstrasse, Dresden. Handy for station (5 minutes) and Altstadt (5-10 minutes). Good for the staff not automatically going into English- helped my German!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskar631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We arrived by train at the main station. Hazzlefree you reach the hotel within 4 walking minutes. Fast and friendly checkin, 4 elevators are sufficient for serving the 10storey building, no waiting time. As this hotel is located in the middle of Dresdens shopping area and only 10 walking minutes away from the historical centre, nobody has to worry about selecting the right tram and tariff, which can be a complicated task , You simply don t need any public transport or car. As you get two card keys for the room, you gain flexibility while in town. You can drop your shopping goods in the room and continue the townvisit. So, we were totally satisfied with this hotel.on checkin we received a map, where was mentioned a botanical garden with free entrance,. Unfortunetalely it looked aboned, so dont loose time , dont go there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMulher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We booked this hotel during our buisness trip to Dresden. The location is just what is needed. You step out of the main railway station (Hbf) and within 3 min of walk you are at the hotel. You are also not far off from the public transport.
We were touched by the hospitality of IBIS. We heard about this group of hotels in Europe but never got a chance to experience. The room service is unmatched. When you come back in the evening you feel as if you just checked-in. Your day starts with a nice breakfast where you can enjoy many kinds of cuisines. Later in the day you can try their buffet.
All in all IBIS Koenigstein offers a true value for money. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant and memorable ! I would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We had a quick one night/day stay in Dresden. The IBIS boast three hotels in separate buildings next to each other. Once we found the one where we had reservations, check-in was quick and easy. The location was convenient to shopping, dining, entertainment and a short walking distance from key tourist attractions. The room was small with the bathroom an especially tight squeeze (by what I would call US standards) but clean and neat. The included breakfast was quite good. They actually had scrambled eggs as well as the typical 6 minute eggs in their shells.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Flyingfish182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#33 of 118 in Dresden
824 reviews
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#17 of 118 in Dresden
1,658 reviews
IntercityHotel Dresden
#20 of 118 in Dresden
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
876 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 118 in Dresden
482 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dresden Konigstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Konigstein

Address: Prager Str. 9, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dresden Konigstein 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Dresden Konigstein welcomes you at the heart of Dresden City Center. Situated directly at the pedestrian zone "Prager Strasse", the famous shopping mall and pulse of the town, it is the perfect starting point for sightseeing through the Dresden City Center. Be inspired by the unique combination of history and modern urban lifestyle. The ibis Dresden Konigstein provides 306 modern furnished and cozy rooms. You can decide between 4 different room categories. The conference room on the 11th floor offers perfect conditions for your conferences and meetings. A unique view over the city of Dresden is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Dresden Konigstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Koenigstein
Ibis Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing