We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Dresden Newa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kipping(Dresden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
632
680
201
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
680
201
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerfloor to ceiling windowstrain stationold townclear glassmain stationthe upper floorsshopping streetarriving by trainnice hotelper nightbreakfast buffetbeds were comfortablean upgradeexcellent locationbeautiful cityfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room we received was small compared to other hotels we stayed at in Germany. There was very little space to put two large pieces of luggage. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel. The food and staff were excellent. You have a choice between indoor or outdoor seating. Hotel is in great location for shopping and is a short walk to the train station. Ask for the water without gas it has a much better flavor. If you go outside in the morning before 7 am, you will need to press the button for the front desk to allow you entry. On Saturday's the shops stay open till 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For more then one night the normal room is to small for space spoiled couples, better book a superior room. Had room on the twelfth floor, beautiful views of Dresden, down deep window over the entire width. The room is very stylish, open sanitary area, glass shower in the room. Breakfast was great, nothing missed. Room was clean, staff very nice. In the restaurant very good dinner at a reasonable price. Three minutes walk from Central Station to the hotel, twenty minutes on main shopping street to the "Frauenkirche". Cheap parking garage in the "centrum galerie", open 24/7.

Room Tip: Take a room as high as possible for a good view downtown.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus64de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights in July 2014. Very nice location, ten minutes walk to old town/city centre. The hotel is located at the main shopping street.
Very nice and clean room. Breakfast was great, they even had a lactose free yoghurt for me! Had dinner at the hotel one night, and the food was very good.
Parking was easy just outside. We had asked for parking space in advance. They also had a parking garage. The hotel had bicycles available for rent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I requested non-smoking room,
But I got a smoking room because there is ashtray in the room

If you are NOT smoking, Please don't stay this hotel
Because my friends stayed at other room has the same problem
(different floor)

The room was small and the location is in front of the Dresden HBF


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank RYDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrich2006, Leiter Front Office at Pullman Dresden Newa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
actually we don´t know which room in our hotel you have used. We regret that it was a smoking room opposite of your desire. And we regret that, unfortunately, we can see no further details in your words in order to investigate our fault more exactly. Entirely excluded, however, that your friends also lived in a different floor in a smoking room. Because only the rooms on the 10th floor are smoking rooms.
We hope that your stay in Dresden and at our hotel was pleasant and entertaining, on the whole, despite the circumstances that you have drawn our attention to. We are grateful for your constructive criticism and hope very much to welcome you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Ulrich Prasser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews