We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, lovely hotel, a. It's for visitors to dresden..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Dresden
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
new york ny
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect, lovely hotel, a. It's for visitors to dresden..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

There are good Swiss hotels and certainly really bad ones, like the awful one in basel, Switzerland. This new Swiss hotel in dresden is really first rate. Perfect location, within walking distance of most of the important museums and in the historic old town, this place is a gem. It has been open for about a year. Everything is clean and new and it all works...quiet, comfortable, new bedding and bathrooms. The very young staff at the front desk is exceptional. They are professional, intelligent, and have excellent english language skills and are very helpful. This hotel must have an excellent management staff to have so successfully trained this really first rate group of young employees. I can't say enough about their perfect manners and poised sophistication.
I can't imagine there is a better hotel in dresden. This is not a plush, fancy hotel. It is clean comfortable, straight forward and authentic feeling. Very very good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner courtyard are very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrponcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,897
    408
    65
    10
    6
See reviews for
348
1,218
114
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were wowed with this hotel: sparkling clean, modern, efficient, fully equipped with all conveniences, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremieu, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Arrived tired and ready for a good night's sleep after two flights, and wasn't disappointed! The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice of cooked and cold dishes. The location is also quite central.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millyweeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganey Tikva Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We booked a room in advance before the hotel was opened using opening price deal, and we received a real nice reword!
The hotel is brand new, one can still smell it. The décor is unique and very stylish; it is of ultra modern flavor. The room was large with high ceiling, large and comfortable bad, and great shower.
We did not eat breakfast in the hotel (22 Euro per person) but there is a good place in the same building that you can eat very nicely for half the price.
The service was friendly and helpful, and everyone spoke fluent English.
The location is right in the heart of the old part of Dresden, right in front of the Residentschloss, and we could see all the major attractions including a great shopping center (Altemarket) by foot.
Internet is free of charge.
The only down side I can think of is the price of breakfast.
I definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there next time in Dresden.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlonGaneyTikvaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
183 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

only just opened and very reasonably priced for the rooms ( not the breakfast at 20 euros )In my opinion a good 4/5 star hotel in an excellent location right in the middle of the old town.Some people will find the shower and wc arrangements effectively adjoining the bed rather odd.

Room Tip: we got a very good price through booking.com although this might be because the hotel has only just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

At the end of April 2012 we stayed for five days at Swissotel Dresden. It is a modern and comfortable hotel but the service sometimes is not good. On day our room was not finished, the other day someting was empty and we good no new one. We got a wrong parking ticket, so we can't leave the garage... For a five-star-hotel is this not a good start, but it was the start and I think and hope that the manager will fix this problems. This are the reasons why we place four and not five points.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steinhoff_katharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Dresden

Property: Swissotel Dresden
Address: Schlossstrasse 16, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Dresden 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new hotel Swissotel Dresden Am Schloss opened in the centre of the historical old town. Its central location, great shopping, entertainment and nearby historical sights such as the Semper Opera and Zwinger Palace make this the perfect gateway to the city's business and culture. Swissotel Dresden's historic facade houses stylishly modern interior design, with cutting-edge technology and the warmth of Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing