We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have just travelled across Germany with my family (6) staying in 8 different hotels and swissotel was one of the best for comfort, service, location and value. It was by far the best in accommodating our children. We had 2 interconnecting rooms and when we arrived they had cot set up up for my youngest complete with soft toys and baby robe and child sized robe and slippers for my middle child. They also had wonderful buffet breakfast as well as in room coffee machine and plate of fruit on arrival! The central location was also a big plus. We were so happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kylie V.,

Firstly, we would like to say thank you for choosing the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss. It was a pleasure having you here with your family,

With great pleasure we read your comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such great experiences with us and that your family stay was memorable. It is thanks to your most valuable feedback that we feel encouraged to improve our service and product every day.

We would be pleased to welcome you back with your family on your future trips to Dresden.

Best wishes,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice. On my most recent one, we came in a little and it was nice of them to upgrade our rooms. The Staff were extremely nice and helpful, especially the really tall gentleman. The rooms were top notch! It was very clean and fancy. The location was really good too. It was right in the middle of everything. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Randy S.,

Thank you very much for choosing the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays that much.

We are looking forward to your next visits.

Warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful hotel right in the middle of the beautiful city of Dresden. It is just next to the Residenz and a short walk to all the attractions. The hotel itself is very beautiful, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and the car parking is close by too. Love the place, we stayed an extra night in the end.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank az72az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at the Swissotel Dresden Am Schloss recently.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended for 1 night. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Dresden.

With warm regards,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of the finest most well run hotels we have ever stayed. Had a great time, hotel staff were the very best. Everyone spoke perfect English as well. The rooms were unusually large for Europe, very modern, clean and well designed - air conditioning could have been stronger, not a complaint, just an opinion.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and the location is perfect as well - right across from the Green Vault and many other museums in the charming old part of Dresden.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paultlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and that you liked our accomodation that much. It is thanky to your great feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Right from check in, this hotel offered exceptional customer service. After check in, we were escorted to the lift. All staff (& a special mention of Thomas at breakfast who gave great customer service with a big smile) were obviously well trained, efficient, friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in the prime position, modern, clean, good comfortable rooms. A good selection is offered for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ozmatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed our service that much. It is thanks to your great feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on your future trips to our city of Dresden.

With warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in the Altstadt (city center) of Dresden. The rooms are very big and comfortable, not my style of design but very modern, luminous, and at the same time very cozy. We enjoyed staying in our room. The room and bathroom are very clean and well equipped (iPod dock, HD television set, etc.), the bed very comfortable. But what really made this stay incredible was the service: everybody was very friendly and welcoming, we also really enjoyed and appreciated the welcome fruit basket, the complimentary Nespresso machine and pods, complimentary bottles of flat or sparkling water, complimentary tea bags and water heater among many other things... Also an unbelievable breakfast buffet, with hot and cold options, fruit, cereal, breads, cheeses, hams, vegeterian options, etc. . We definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Keekeeseetah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying at the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss recently. It was a pleasure to have you here.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time here in Dresden. It is thanks to your most valuable feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The service at the reception was exceptionally personalized with a welcoming greeting from the sales manager and all. My room was reseved as a quiet room, but I could hear the church bells (?) ringing at constant time intervals. At first this felt a bit annoying, but I got used to it and it didn't really bother anymore. The room as well as the public areas were clean and the bathroom was nice and functional. The only complaint was the quality of the free Wi-Fi, which had a maximum speed of about 0.5-1 Mbit/s and long ping times. The breakfast buffet had a nice diversity and there was a possibility to order something personalized directly to your table (the serving staff came and asked whether I would like something). Considering the relatively small price I paid for the room, the overall experience was among the best I've had anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeesbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences and to rate us.
It is thanks to your most valuable feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay due to the bad internet connection in your room. We deeply regret that we have missed to inform you that we, beside the complimentary wifi, are also providing internet cables in all our rooms and suites to ensure our guest a constant internet connection.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#16 of 118 in Dresden
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss

Address: Schlossstrasse 16, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Swissotel Dresden)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: £75 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss welcomes its guests to the heart of Dresden, just behind the historic facade. The 235 rooms and suites of the hotel have a modern design with unusual room sections. They also offer free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, slippers and a coffee machine in the room, as well as a beautiful view of Dresden's old town. In addition to the hotel's restaurant and bar, the hotel also offers a spa and fitness area for a relaxing stay, as well as the vault cellar from the 15th century, which is located under the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss. Thanks to its central location in the heart of Dresden's old town, you can walk to numerous attractions in just a few minutes, e.g., the Frauenkirche or the Semperoper. So after an extensive breakfast from the vast buffet, you can easily enjoy your city visit. For companies and business travellers, seven meeting rooms (482 sqm) are available with modern conference technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing