We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
Nearby Hotels
US$106
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Dresden City(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,616)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveller rating
2,055
466
78
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,055
466
78
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and showerpillow menuold townopen bathroomgreat hotelnespresso machineperfect locationgreen vaultroyal palaceperfect stayhigh ceilingswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast buffetwalking distanceopera houseroom was largerooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Overall, this is a nice hotel in the absolute center of where you want to be in Dresden. Nice rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast, etc. My only critique is like other German hotels I have stayed in, there is nothing that separates the shower/bathroom from the actual room. It's very odd and I don't like it. Minor quibble (esp for a solo traveler) but it's a strange way to design a room. Besides that, it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamLoewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your visit and for your time, to rate us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we deeply regret that we have missed to inform you that we also have rooms with a closed bathroom. Please let us know your room preferences during your next reservation that we can find a suitable one for you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very near to all tourist attraction and many shopping center with good restaurants, groceries and pharmacies. The room is large with lounge and dressing area with high ceiling and very high grade toilet fittings like marble floor/wall and rainfall shower. You can almost perform acrobatics in the room. The window is huge with good sunlight and you can choose to open for fresh air. The room is still very quiet even with the window opened . You can choose pillow preference, nesspresso machine, bottled mineral water, thick luscious bathrobe. The gym is rather small size but with good machines and a very helpful fitness instuctor. Room service menu is superb delicious. They will put a dining table with warmer box together with the room service along with mini sized condiments.

The taxi fare taken from airport is the same rate as the one arranged by the hotel so I strongly suggest to use the hotel ones. I got the airport taxi unfirtunately and he was rude and drived recklessly. My mom was so terrified and couldn't open her eyes..

However the stay in Swissotel made up for it. Convenient location and value for money definitely.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank YiYi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss recently. It was a pleasure having you here as our guests.

We are delighted to read your great and detailled comments. It is thanks to your most valuable feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

Please let us know with your next reservation, if we may assist you already with the transport to our hotel - we will be glad, arranging a comfortable transportation for you.

With warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Swissotel Dresden is easily one of the best European hotels we've visited. For checking out the main attractions, the location can't be beat. The opera house is a short walk away, for example; the Zwinger, around the corner. The room itself functioned as a smartly designed studio apartment: the sinks for the bathroom were placed in an island away from the toilet and shower stalls; the kitchen was across the room, next to the closets; the living area had raised ceilings, and was separated from the bed by a large, rotating flatscreen TV that functioned as a room divider. And the view out the window was as sixteenth century as Dresden gets. The staff could not have been more helpful. And a truly charming touch: they bring you a plate of Eierschecke as soon as you settle in. Why couldn't the world be more like a Swissotel?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

firstly, we would like to thank you very much for your stay at the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss recently.

A BIG THANK YOU for your great feedback. We really enjoy to read your lovely comments and that you felt comfortable with us. It is thanks to your valuable feedback that we feel encouraged to life our passion for perfection every day.

We are looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

With best regards from our wonderful Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we stayed in for a long time - and there were many.

The location right next to the Schloss is fantastic. We upgraded to a marvellous corner room with a bathtub and one of the best bathrooms I've ever seen.

All the staff is exceptionally friendly. Great breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay.

They had a Summer special deal which put us on a half the price we paid for lesser places in other towns.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for choosing the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss recently and for taking your time to rate us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made memorable experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from Dresden,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was mostly a nice experience staying in this hotel, location is awesome, rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, internet is free, staff is good, concierge is helpful, and so many restaurants nearby.
Room service was not the best, the sheets were not very clean and there was no laundry self service machines in the hotel or nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TamerDesouky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Furrer, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying at the Swissôtel Dresden Am Schloss recently and for taking your time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, the rooms and our helpful staff.
We have also carefully reviewed your comments about our room service and we deeply regret
that you did not felt comfortable with it. Please be assured that we have discussed your point with our team and that this is not our standard of high service quality.

We would be glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kevin Furrer, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews