We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Artis Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artis Suite Hotel
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed there for a business trip. I liked this hotel coz it has a kitchen where i can cook myself. The room was neat and clean. I stayed there for 2 weeks. The breakfast was really good. Even tram and bus stand were nearby and there were Mall nearby for shopping. Dresden was very old city where you can see some historical places. I enjoyed the stay in artis

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I was so impressed, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast good value as kids eat free. Could not ask for anything more, staff all friendly. Location is excellent, supermarket within 2mins walk, also near team stop. We booked a family suite which also had its own kitchen, separate seating area and balcony, great value

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andersonsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Dear Friends!
I must warn you about the receptionist of this hotel ANJA [--]! Since I asked her to provide me with the booking confirmation she's showed her non-client-oriented approach and loutish behavior! When I indicated her rudeness she got furious and cancelled my booking on behalf of their "General Manager Andrea [--]" in the worst manner. I am upset now because I disappointed with the European service, which is the best one, I suppose. Especially in Germany. I think such people as ANJA [--] must leave their places in European service.
Thank you in advance for you assistance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osipovaalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Pro: Very affordable and with facilities of apartment, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, huge rooms, & russian restaurant nearby had excellent food and friendly staff
Con: A bit far from what we wanted to see, i.e. the old part, a bit outdated

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at Artis for New Year, and it was a pleasant experience. We couldn't find anything in the city center, so I knew it was a hotel located a little far from the main attractions. But it was a nice surprise when we saw that we were only three tram stops away from the center (5 minutes ride!). We got a suite with kitchenette, very comfortable, spotless clean and very quiet. The staff was really helpful. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fromstockholm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Expect a small studio style apartment with a separate bedroom, expensive wifi, expensive breakfast. But the room is cheaper and the size is a welcome change after some cramped spaces in other hotels. Rooms were pretty clean and have a pretty complete kitchen if wanting to create meals. I would bypass the $$$ breakfast and just stock up at the Netto (chain supermarket) down the street across from a decent pay structure/park for the kiddos. Dresden has a great tram system. Check out the DVB website (http://www.dvb.de/en/Homepage/) and find the very short walk to the nearest tram station. If wanting a great vegan meal in town try the Flax restaurant in Neustadt!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank thegarrettgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband, myself & adult daughter stayed here for 2 nights....large spacious room, We had a seperate bedroom which was a surprise. Hotel very clean & located in a quiet street not far from the tram which takes into the heart of Dresden in a matter of a few minutes or you can walk which takes approx 20mins. Free parking out the front & supermarket close by.
The only issue was the ridicoulous charge for breakfast Which we declinded & utilised the supermarket & our kitchen facilties. Staff were not that friendly !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debswilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 118 in Dresden
763 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
IntercityHotel Dresden
#20 of 118 in Dresden
497 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artis Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artis Suite Hotel

Property: Artis Suite Hotel
Address: Berliner Str. 25, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artis Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Artis Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing