We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
160
242
49
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
242
49
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreetcar stopnice hotelold townper dayby foottram stationroom ratewould stay againconvenient locationcitygermanymattresssleepingeur
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Great location very close to the city centre and good rooms (with tea and coffee making facilities) at a sensible price. However charging €19.50 for breakfast is where they make their money back. Book the rooms here, and walk 200m into town for breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 20.07.2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

For hotel of this class, we were surprised that there was no room-safe and bathing robes for us to wear to and from the swimming pool. Coffee/tea in room not replenished. No room slippers. No temperature control in room. Shower was in bathtub. Had coffee/tea making things and a minibar. No spare power socket at coffee table, dressing table or bedside tables. Had to make use of power sockets for table lamp and for electric kettle to charge our cameras and mobile phones. Had internet connection in room but not free. Had heated swimming pool but it was small. There was an infra-red lamp area beside the swimming pool.

Breakfast was expensive at €19.50 per person per day. Hotel parking was €13/day but we found street parking at €3/day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PerryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

We thank you very much for your nice evaluation and yout time you have taken to write down your opinion. All indications from our guests are very important for us to improve our offers and performances. We hope to see you again shortly and wish you all the best.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 18.06.2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Good location, walk to "all" places. Just next to WV- factory by chance (it's Sight!) Nice tourist hotel. Nothing special , but no flaws either.
Good, expensive breakfast. Our room faced the side street so there was no noise.

Room Tip: Facing side street, not Grunaer Strasse
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

We thank you very much for your nice evaluation. It is a pleasure for us to experience, that you had a good time with us and you enjoyed your stay at Dorint Hotel Dresden. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again shortly.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 08.06.2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hotel is at walking distance of the old centre. The rooms are very nice and provide all that is neede except a safe (strange).
Parking place near the hotel is very easy to find.
The breamfast is very good but at 19.50 euro per person not cheap.
I found the sauna facilities very good.
Overall a hotel that I wholehartedly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 245HansB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 08.06.2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I booked this hotel for a conference that was held in it. My room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and many options were offered. The hotel is located in walking distance to the city center. The hotel restaurant is very good, too. The staff is very pleasant and kind.
Cons were the smelling in my room that lasted eventhough I vented it for hours and the fitness center is very small. But I enjoyed the stay very much and can recommend it to travellers.

Room Tip: I recommend to avoid rooms near to the elevator for obvious reasons.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 22.05.2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews