We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden(Dresden)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Smetana(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
158
236
49
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
236
49
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townper daystreetcar stopby foottram stationbreakfast buffetroom rateshort walkwould stay againconvenient locationrooms are spaciousthe hotel staffcitygermanymattresssleeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the dorint hotel for the Christmas market great location just a short walk to the market and the main shopping area. Lovely hotel great rooms. Great breakfast lots of choice and very plesent staff. if visiting Dresden again I would stay here, also the siteseeing tour bus stops right outside

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank maybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Clean and attractive. Down side is that you have a bath with a shower in it. Free bottled water. Breakfast was expensive at €20, so we used the small cafe on the other side of the road. Short walk takes you to the centre or there is a tram stop just outside the hotel. Staff helpful. Car park costs €15 per day

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kallvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel is in a good location, less than 10 minutes fro the old town and about a mile from the central train station. Everything was decent, the room, shower, etc. About what you'd expect from a hotel like this in Germany. I will say that my bed was quite uncomfortable, although not unusually so for Europe. Breakfast was awesome, although after the third day I was ready for them to mix up the selection a bit but it was the same every morning. Good access to the trains (S-Bahn) to anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rockwalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

new modern hotel just a short EASY walk to the old city center. very quiet, good sleeping. and again, the location is perfect. staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. has a streetcar stop right outside hotel for easy connection to anywhere in the city. room rate was fine too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travinfo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, so all of us are smiles now - thanks a lot for this. We hope to see you again in a little while und whish you all the best.
Your Team of Dorint Hotel Dresden / May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Was there for some days and liked the location as it is only a 10 minutes walk from the center of Dresden with all the tourist places and eateries and restaurants/bars.
Further to the Neustadt is also reachable by foot, however it may take 20 or 30 minutes walking.
The rooms were relatively big and in good condition and the matress was really good in my room.
The bar is not too big, however the bar keeper I had was really good. Friendly, at service and not with a closed mouth yet funny.
All in all a good choice and value for money in the relatively expensive city of Dresden.
The check in fast and efficient with extremely friendly personnel. Parking in a park gararge below the hotel, parking not free and priced at 10 EUR per 24 hours.
A good feature is the tram station just opposite the hotel entrance making commuting into the town and other areas very convenient.
Would go there again.

Room Tip: Good windows make the choice not too difficult
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Volker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We thank you very much for your nice evaluation. It is a pleasure for us to experience, that you had a good time with us and you enjoyed your stay at Dorint Hotel Dresden.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again shortly.
Your Team of Dorint Hotel Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews